free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 213.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 210.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host, fast and reliable web hosting free.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 69.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love it. This is the best free hosting server I've seen. I'm glad to be a member :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 200.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is amazing - the BEST! The only down is that the mysql server is a little slow, BUT I DO RECOMMED THIS HOST TO EVERYONE!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 200.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It's a good free hosting service, but php mail form doesn't work, and there has been a lot of server downtime the past few days, and some users get blocked, but it has good functions and everything that I need.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 88.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It's good for the price (FREE!). Yet seeing as it's free there are still problems. The whole awardspace server is currently down due to a DDoS attack, and the database is also down. The 500KB upload limit is annoying, meaning you can't download big webpages/databases. I'd say that this is worth having if you don't want to pay any money.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 84.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I quite like this web host, but the servers are a bit slow, and the lack of Frontpage extensions support. The control panel is currently giving "Internal Server Error" at login.

[
Front Page extensions are supported, just not installed by default. You can very quickly install the FrontPage server extensions by clicking the button in the control panel's FrontPage Manager. Also, the control panel is working again now.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 24.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awardspace is an excellent web hosting site with all its features, but it has its problems. If you need a website that needs to be up as much as possible, awardspace may not be a good choice. They are having DDoS problems currently and the servers have been down for 4 days. When they do go up, it is only for a short time. Once they have this problem fixed, I highly recommend then for wonderfull free hosting. They are currently (April 17, 2006) not accepting new users: "The Web Hosting Signups are temporarily closed for maintenance".

Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The best ones I found so far! Moreover they had php, mysql... But lately, in these past 3-4 days to be exact, I'm having trouble logging in into my own account. Worst, I can't even view my sites. But that doesn't happend all the time. Sometimes I can, and sometimes I can't.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  112 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -