free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-11-03   -   (IP: 65.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Before I found this hosting service, I was with a hosting service that forced ads on my site. This of course messed up my web site layout, forcing me to do a complete restructuring of my website. It was not long until I left that host and looked for another one. Awardspace saved me and offered much more than I even expected from a free website hosting provider, and I have been with them for at least 3 years. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-03   -   (IP: 67.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-03   -   (IP: 201.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very fast hosting server, without adds or popups in the free plan! FTP access for all accounts make publishing really easy. Very good! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 70.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
On the positive, they have a plethora of tools and services available, and their customer service is the best I have seen. I received a response to my email in an hour or two from an actual person, and they got the problem solved that day. The only thing I do not like is the maximum upload file size limit, which is 500 KB, I believe, and there is no smtp, which they do not provide for free web hosting accounts because of spam concerns, which is understandable. But it costs nothing, so you can not be too picky. Other than that, I am very happy with them.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 201.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 202.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good website hosting facility. Disadvantages: It does not support JPGraph (PHP graph creating library), and its maximum file size that can be uploaded is only less than 500 KB.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 86.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free webspace host I've used, and I've used a lot. I have never had a problem. I just wish it had send mail allowed (my only gripe).

Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 77.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a good free hosting service. It had fast registration and is easy to use. You will not find a free host better than this one.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-01   -   (IP: 201.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free bannerless hosting is very good. The only problem that I see is that for blog hosting there is a problem to ping search engines like google and technorati. I update my blog every time I can, but for some reason it does not ping automatically, so I must do it manually. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 72.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love Awardspace! For a very, very long time I've tried other free hosting sites...some were probably good for folks who have no idea about ftp, php, or even html for that matter. but Awardspace allows me to work the way I like to - without all the cutesy "helpers" and wizards. The file manager could have a little more user-friendly labeling, and maybe clearer info on sub-domains and domain management, but that's nothing considering the positives.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  7 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -