free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-03-08   -   (IP: 81.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it's taken me a long time to find a freehost that has everything I'm after, so I can finally say the search is over. great stuff. I totally recommend this free web hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-07   -   (IP: 82.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-03-07   -   (IP: 153.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their service don't work as it should. It look like a nice free offer but the fact is that sites are down daily; or as someone on their forum wrote:
http://forum.awardspace.com/viewtopic.php?t=905

"For the past weeks ever since database problems have become a daily routine, there's always been this influx of multiple threads concerning the same issues over and over and over again:

- MySQL Issues.
- My site was working and now it's not anymore.
- I can't login to my database.
- I keep getting a 500 error (or error 403).
- The server is down.
and so on, and so forth.

Since most people who continually come wondering what is going on will probably not scour the forum looking for previous answers and noticing the 1000 other past threads concerning these same issues, I figured I'd make one topic that (hopefully) most will read.

If you're experiencing any of the problems above, the reason is because the servers are in fact experiencing database problems. (duh) :-) Take relief in the fact that you did not have your hand in this problem. Though you may take great frustration in the fact that your webpage will not load and you cannot login to your databases for a few hours.

This IS a daily issue that occurs frequently through seemingly random times of the day. Therefore, if you are running some kind of forum with thousands of members or something, or if you are running something important like a business, of if you are simply tired of the server downtime, perhaps you ought to seek out other more established hosts for now.

The reason why these problems occur are simply for the fact that Awardspace is in its BETA stages, and as you know, it's quite impossible to get everything perfect the first time around. It will take much more time for the servers to stabilize and accomodate all of the new hosting requests too. Also, rejoice when your site is working! Though keep in mind that at any moment it just might go down again. Just a word of warning.

I do sympathize with your frustrations, (hey, my site goes down too!) and it would be nice to kind of "know" when the databases will go down, but just remember that you are not the only one experiencing these problems. ;-)

Thank you and Best Regards."

[
AwardSpace replied:
Yes it is true that the service is still in BETA and we have clearly stated this on the website, but the problems with mysql server cluster are at present due to the malicious very inventive abusers that always find a way to abuse us and make a hyper system resource utilization with bots and other automated scripts overloading the servers. We have our team working around the clock to offer this service completely FREE! We have also a new server fleet expansion for the Database cluster ordered on the way that should further enhance the stability of the whole system and make it more resistant to temporary load bursts! (it just takes 1 week for the racks to be provisioned into our new datacenter).
]


Reviewed on: 2006-03-07   -   (IP: 66.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I was very happy, but the server has been down quite often. Hopefully this will change soon!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-07   -   (IP: 66.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free host from what I have seen so far. I love that you get most needed features for a decent website, without forced ads. The free web hosting server uptime seems to be great so far. everything seems to work as it should.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-07   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free website host is very good. I can use this host to upload music, share music with all my friends, and special I design web on this host. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-06   -   (IP: 201.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-03-06   -   (IP: 4.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is excellent. No ads or anything, and lots of free web space. I love it.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-06   -   (IP: 82.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting. A little bit annoying about file size limit. And I didn't try php sendmail. I hope that they will remain this way, and if they do, I will be pleased to upgrade my account to better web hosting plan.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-06   -   (IP: 217.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  140 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -