free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-11-23   -   (IP: 82.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-22   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best ever free hosting site I have been on. Super web hosting, with fast FTP, SSH (paid hosting only), and web access. It is easy to use and configure, with NO evil taking over of domain hosting :-) like some other free hosting sites I have heard of. I sure would like to see SMTP access as well. One problem I faced was when I accessed the website through a proxy, it said I was already registered, but it worked from my home connection. So it should find a better way to verify users. All in all, A+++ rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-22   -   (IP: 203.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was looking for a free web host, and was told awardspace was great. After using awardspace for a few months I have found their services to be great and easy to use. The only downside is 500K filesize limit and no SMTP, but I am sure we can all live with that. They also have cheap upgrade options should you require further webhosting services. Thankyou, Awardspace.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-21   -   (IP: 80.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free hosting services provider. True, no SMTP or php mail allowed, but it is working great with Joomla, with most components and modules (only a few do not work due to disabling some php commands for security reasons). It has a good forum with large community that have answers for most questions. This free web hosting site is good start if you want to try how people will accept new sites and later pay for better web hosting services, or if you do not want to pay at all.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-21   -   (IP: 68.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have a free subdomain hosted here. I am very dissappointed because I originally built my web site using Microsoft Frontpage 2003 (the latest version), and all of the "special features" from Frontpage (those using Frontpage Server Extentions) do not work. :-(

[
FrontPage Server extensions are supported by AwardSpace, but are not installed by default. You need to install the Front Page extensions by clicking the button in the AwardSpace control panel's "FrontPage Manager".
]


Reviewed on: 2006-11-21   -   (IP: 201.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-20   -   (IP: 85.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-20   -   (IP: 200.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-20   -   (IP: 213.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-19   -   (IP: 201.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  50 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -