free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-01-02   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am happy to inform the readers of this review that I found awardspace to be the best free webspace host after tinkering around with dozens of other free web hosts. It is fast, reliable, and for a novice like me who has never ever built a website before, I found it very easy to setup. All I did was download one of the free website templates from the web, and within 20 minutes I had uploaded it and my website was up! I now need to edit the matter and create the additional web pages. My webpage is still under construction.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-02   -   (IP: 216.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is great hosting. Unlike the usual "only been using the host for a couple weeks and still in the honeymoon phase" comments, I have been using them for a while, and they are by far the best free hosts I have used so far (and I have gone through free php hosts over the past few years like tissues in flu season). They say "no ads", and they mean "no ads". Unlike other freehosts, they do not change the rules on you every month or so to catch you up. I am planning on going paid hosting here soon. Their free service has been great, and though I need more now, they have earned to continue recieving my business.

Positives:
* More than adequate disk space and bandwith
* PHP and MySQL support
* Free use of awardspace subdomains
* Use your own dot-com domain name or other top-level, real domain name (and subdomains off of it)
* Wonderful and helpful Mods and Admins at the support forum.

Negatives:
* Secret forbidden word list
* No STMP service to send emails
* 500k file size limit is too small for some files.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-01   -   (IP: 193.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-01   -   (IP: 85.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-31   -   (IP: 88.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Easy signup, and easy free web site setup. :-) I agree with the earlier review writer: make bigger mysql databases and custom 404 pages, and you will get 10 points rating from me. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-31   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I would say awardspace is alright and does not get better than this if you go somewhere else. There are minor problems, which might be natural, and that is the old version of MYSQL that some scripts do not execute correctly with.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-31   -   (IP: 83.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-31   -   (IP: 125.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-30   -   (IP: 85.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-30   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Good Points:
-They provide easy navigation system through their site, with easy FTP and MySQL configurations
-NO ADS.
-Large free web space size.
-100% uptime.
-Support PHP scripts.

Bad points:
-Slow server! This causes a majority of visitors to leave my website.
-It supports no other database scripts other than PHP.
-No MP3 files allowed to be uploaded.

Other than that, everything is fine.




1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  41 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -