free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-07-16   -   (IP: 87.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The free webspace hosting cannot be used to have an amazon eStore or link to eBay items from your site, no matter what the rest of your content is. They will block any pages containing any banned words (e.g., amazon) and redirect your visitors to their own site without warning or notice (as a preventive measure against phishing site abuse). As for the user interface, control panel, etc., I guess it is ok, if you do not mind having a few ads on every page of the website controlpanel. They do not put any ads on your web pages, though, which is good, and have a very good uptime record.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-11   -   (IP: 213.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-07-09   -   (IP: 67.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is easily the BEST free web host I have ever had. It supports all the features I needed for my community. I would highly recommend AwardSpace to anybody who would want a good host. I have used AwardSpace for about a month, and I have had absolutely no problems with it. They even support Microsoft FrontPage Server Extensions, and I was not even expecting that, considering I use that program. There has been no downtime that I have experienced with AwardSpace. It is a very fast server, and it loads great in all the computers I have tried it in. Its support and features are great, considering I am just using the free web space service. AwardSpace is easily one of (if not THE) best free web site hosts there is. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-07   -   (IP: 196.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Of all free hosting services, this is the one offering most.
- So much space.
- No banners, actually!
- Handy interface.
- Providing much more features such as php in freehosting.

A slight negative thing about the webhost is that the information for upgrade is not straightforward and clear on their homepage and when within your profile. I also wonder what is the catch. How do they make their money if I do not upgrade and there are no ad banners on my pages? They have offered free web hosting with no ads for many years now.


Reviewed on: 2007-07-06   -   (IP: 139.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used awardspace for over a year now, and love it. The only restriction which caused me any problem was the blocking of mp3 files, since my web site had some original music on it. This restriction may have since been removed, and I think it only applied to free website hosting accounts. The features are top notch, and the administrative staff has always responded to inquiries in a timely and professional manner. I tried several other free webhosters first, and this is where I landed. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-06   -   (IP: 67.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had a website hosted with them for about 10 months. Everything is going well with them, and I can not complain against them, as my free website does not have a lot of downtime.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-05   -   (IP: 201.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great site. I tried tons of other free hosting servers to host a simple site with Smarty and MDB2 scripts. I had some problems with the database (it did not support views), but no other host did this too. Unfortunately this server is still powered by PHP4, so I had to convert some pages to work in the server, but besides that, I never had a downtime. Recommended.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-05   -   (IP: 194.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free service, the best that I have found. This is the answer for a small user that needs webhosting facilities not found on other free hosting sites (My SQL db, etc). Only a very minor, slightly negative comment is that it is a little difficult to navigate around to start with, but once you have found your way around, it is great. I rate this freehosting 10/10!

Reviewed on: 2007-07-01   -   (IP: 88.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Like I rated (perfect 10 score), this is the best free webspace service I have ever experienced, except it has php4 instead of php5. Thank you, guys. I promise I will use your Personal Hosting Plan because I will need a lot of bandwidth soon.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-01   -   (IP: 80.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent web host. The free web sites hosting account is actually pretty fast, providing free hosting with no ads, 5GB bandwidth, and 200MB space. It is all good, and even has PHP and MySQL database supported, which are simple and easy to use. PHPmyadmin is installed by default for managing your database. The 500KB max file size could prove to be an annoyance however, along with the 10MB maximum database size, and you can only have one database to put all your MySQL tables in. Other than that, it is amazing hosting.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  13 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -