free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 203.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 151.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I use this to host my domain name free, and my php web pages load very fast.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 84.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good, free PHP+MySQL hosting - just the best! It has a few bugs, but what do you expect from free hosting services?

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 24.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I am not very fond of this webhost. I host a phpBB forums on them (I was trying to move it, but database errors have kept me on it). The free mysql database host is always slow, and down every so often. The part that most riles me up about the database host is that one specific person was "blocked" on my forums. Every single post he contributed would kill that page of the topic/thread. You could not even view online.php if he was online; it would completely block him from it. Banning certain countries from even seeing the free websites hosted on AwardSpace makes them a very bad web host. If they wanted to keep certain countries out of their system, they could have blocked registration from those countries, but no, we can't even see websites hosted on their service. And that is why I think they are bad.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 196.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 202.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 82.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 85.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 83.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am really happy with AwardSpace.com. It is the BEST free free web hosting server where I have been, and it offers many features. The only problem is that SMTP is disabled for the free web hosting accounts, but for the rest, it is perfect.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-01   -   (IP: 201.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the most complete free web space services of the Net! I use it to host my top-level domain name free!



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  76 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -