free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 131.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pros: The webpage-load speed is pretty fast, and therefore accessibility of this web site is much higher compared to other web sites I have used like bravenet.
Cons: PHP Email function is disabled for free webspace users. Fopen encounters a problem if trying to open a URL. Also, I had difficulty with the configuration of my FTP client to connect to the site [you just put in the server, username and password they give you, like you would for any other FTP service].
In general, it is still a nice site.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 125.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 41.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a great free service, I am using it since more than year and a half ago, and did not even think to change it except for upgrading.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 220.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I love that host plan. It has a really easy interface, and it is a good idea to start with AwardSpace. They give lots of bandwidth and freespace. COME ON, TRY THIS -- YOU WILL LIKE IT.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 212.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-08   -   (IP: 222.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 129.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best free hosts I have ever found. I liked it so much that I decided to buy space from them. It places no ads on your free home page (no banners), and you get access to databases also. What more do you want!? Wonderful! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 84.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 59.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Honestly, this is the best free web host I could find anywhere on the Internet. I have used many free hosts before, but everyone of them lacks something of this or that, but Awardspace gives you 200 MB web space, FrontPage Server Extensions, PHP, multiple sub/domains (and your subdomain need not be the same as your user name!), and many more features... all at no cost. Sign up and you are ready to host! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  5 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -