free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-07-23   -   (IP: 85.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-07-21   -   (IP: 203.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-07-21   -   (IP: 85.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
By adding php-mysql, AwardSpace is perfect. 200 MB free web space, 5 GB traffic, and 5 email adresses is enough for personal websites.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-21   -   (IP: 24.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free home page host is great - free PHP, 5GB bandwidth per month, 200MB web space free, 5 subdomains, 5 web-based email addresses, no banners on free web pages, and a 500KB file size limit! Also 1 free database is available, and you can host up to 2 of your registered domain names. Obviously this freewebhosting provider has great features, and I am really happy with them. The only thing is that my web site is really slow, which I think is because I have a free AwardSpace account. But really, that is the only negative I have come across with, which isn't all that bad because I am only testing my web site out while I construct it.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-21   -   (IP: 68.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace.com offers the most features of any free server - 200 MB of space, 5 GB of bandwidth (transfer space), 5 free subdomains, PHP support, a MySQL database, FTP access, 5 e-mail accounts, and no banner ads! All of this is incredible to be offered for free hosting services! Nevertheless, I do have a few complaints. Images cannot be linked to from outside sources (for example, you can't send your grandma a direct link to an image. You'd need to send a link to a webpage which had the image on it). MP3's cannot be uploaded, and neither can .zip files. I haven't looked into it much farther, but it seems that media files and anything that can contain a virus are not allowed on the free web server. I have signed up for dozens of free web space hosts before over the span of many years, and none (except freewebs.com) come close to this kind of service without costing anything. Just keep looking for a website which hosts your media to supplement this great host (see the navigation link at the top of this web page: "Free File Hosting").

Reviewed on: 2006-07-20   -   (IP: 88.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-07-19   -   (IP: 221.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-07-18   -   (IP: 195.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
PHP, MySQL, 200MB webspace, all free. NO BANNERS! I hope this web hosting service really remains as it is right now.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-18   -   (IP: 70.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Awardspace wins points for providing 200 MB free web space with CPanel, and even with no forced advertisements, for no cost at all. Sometimes, however, my website loads really slowly; and I know that it's not a fault in my Internet service provider because the main website (awardspace.com homepage) loads quickly. Other than that, Awardspace succeeds in providing the best free web site hosting services for the best price on the entire Web.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-18   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  79 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -