free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 68.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Their "File Manager" expires way too often. It says "[Error 0x04018]: File Manager section is temporarily unavailable!" Sometimes I cannot even log in to admin the site.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Sigh. I went ahead and set up my phpWiki-based web site (everything went great with that - kudos to awardspace), but then found this problem: awardspace.com and *.awardspace.com can be DNS-looked-up from the US, but not from India, for some strange reason. However, once DNS lookup happens, there seem to be no IP filters restricting access from India. So bewarned that if you do host your site here, Indian viewers will be unable to view it!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 213.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best freehosting service website I have ever been to. It is very user friendly. You have 200 MB online storage space. No annoying ads. Supports PHP / Phpmyadmin, and lots of other webhosting features.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 84.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free web space host with 99.9% running time (server uptime).

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 202.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great free hosting website service. I had no issues or problems setting up. Very simple web hosting free.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 87.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FANTASTIC free webs hosting server! No ad banners, fast ftp and http, and as many domains and subdomains as one desires to host free. better than many paid hosts!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 24.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Offers administrative forums, sufficient tutorials, nice control panel, and FREE! You can't go wrong. Kudos, Award Space.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 202.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is very fast free server and the best interface that I ever found. I am a new registrant in awardspace. I recommend awardspace to people or organizations that are doing ecommerce. don't waste your money to pay for paid webhosting services, because there are free ones, and better quality than many paid ones. The features are good, but there is a little uncertainty about how to use the features, because the features are too many for me. If possible, provide more user friendly features. But it is not really a problem. Ok, that is my suggestion.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is absolutley the best free webspace hosting service. I'm speechless.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 83.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  114 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -