free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-06-10   -   (IP: 218.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 201.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a great no-ads web hosting provider - free.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 192.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Perfect. This is definitely the best free php web hosting site online. I hope it stays free :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 85.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
No so great. I had many connection problems, and if you overun your traffic limit you can't get acces to your files. For free hosting many of the control panel services aren't functional.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 24.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
There were a few hitches when I was uploading my web site, but all in all, things went pretty smoothly. What impresses me most about AwardSpace is the fact that they support Microsoft FrontPage Server Extensions, and best of all it is FREE. The only thing I'm really unhappy about is the fact of the file size limit of 500KB in their free hosting service, as I have some really neat sound files for each of my web pages which I was unable to use. So if you are uploading to their web server and you get a "Server Time Out" message, you will know that the file that you are trying to upload is too big to be accepted.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 201.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice freewebhosting site, easy to use, and nice features without adds.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 24.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
After setting up a free web site hosting account and using it, awardspace really grew on my. I would reccomend anyone to use it.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 211.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I needed a free host to host some files and test my PHP scripts. I had previously tried other free hosts, but they had ad banners everywhere and they didn't even support PHP or mysql databases. I was amazed at Awardspace, It's really neat. It's a bit tricky to use at first, but once you get the hang of it, you will never even consider another option. It looks neat and proffessional. It's got everything! Even the free hosting if great!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 125.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web host is the best I've ever used for my web site with php and mysql database. It is easy to upload files, and I did not experience downtime yet.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 88.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
definetely the best one among all other free web hosting providers. In a minute you have your free subdomain/domain hosting, and features are really exciting.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  90 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -