free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-06-16   -   (IP: 71.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using it over a month with no timeouts/downtime yet. The free webpages have no forced adds. It has POP3, but no SMTP. You can host your own registered domain name free, or their subdomains. Performance wise, it is just as good as my previous budget web hosting. Price wise, it is even better.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-16   -   (IP: 66.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-16   -   (IP: 87.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is one of the best free domain web hosting services. I am using it to host my free .TK domain name.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-16   -   (IP: 84.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best things about this host are its features, and no adverts. There are no features missing that I needed.
Thus, if you are creating a simple webpage, use this host. The bad things about this free host are: NONE. I have used this freewebhosting for about 3 weeks now to create my website. When I joined, AwardSpace was under heavy DDOS attacks, but my website stayed up all the way through, so YES it has very reliable free servers. It is extremely fast server for free. In the free version you cannot use the support tickets, but there is a support forum. I posted a question and got a good answer in under 24 hours! I recommend this free host site!


Reviewed on: 2006-06-16   -   (IP: 80.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just AWSOME! You are encouraged to try it! Instant free hosting activation, lots of features, fast server...

Reviewed on: 2006-06-16   -   (IP: 151.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-15   -   (IP: 88.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it is the best free web space host of the time!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-15   -   (IP: 200.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's the BEST free web server.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-15   -   (IP: 71.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
At first I thought that this was a really good free bannerless hosting site. You even get a free database. But there is a catch - images will not work on your website if you have a firewall! Supposedly this is to prevent hotlinking, but it seems odd to me.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-14   -   (IP: 72.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
WOW, PHP, MYSQL, domain parking, ftp (a little slow), email, a great control panel, 1 free database, open source CMS supported. I am amazed. I can't complain too loudly, but I would have voted a 10 for sure if the server was a little faster. On the other hand, what can you expect for 0$ and no popups and no ads?



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  87 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -