free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-04-18   -   (IP: 24.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I used this host for more than a month, and finally today I switched to freehostia. The reason for this is that awardspace.com has some sort of forbidden wordlist which keeps changing periodically, and if there is any of those forbidden words within the html code, they redirect the page. I spent a lot of time debugging what went wrong. They have their reasons for making many words forbidden (such as legal protection due to the frequent freehost abusers), but I can not rely on this type of behavior to only wake up in the morning and figure out my website traffic has gone to 0! Except for this forbidden word list behavior, the rest all seems to be ok. I will provide a review of freehostia.com after some more experience.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-18   -   (IP: 201.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-18   -   (IP: 59.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-17   -   (IP: 222.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried 2 or 3 different free web space places which are well renowned, and I have found this is one of the best free host places. Till now everything is so smooth! Let's see what happens next.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-16   -   (IP: 203.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-16   -   (IP: 88.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very good, but ftp can be slow sometimes, at least on the server my free website is on.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-16   -   (IP: 125.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free webhosting web site is really cool. There is no down time. Awardspace is the last choice for hosting that you must try.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-15   -   (IP: 84.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-15   -   (IP: 219.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The server runs smoothly, but the FTP is quite slow sometimes. Actually I think this is the greatest freewebhosting server.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 190.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  23 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -