free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 200.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Good, but the only problem I have is that they give you only 1 sql dtabase.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-17   -   (IP: 201.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I really like this free web hosting service. They are working fine, and it is a very non-stop hosting service, one of the best free hosting sites I found. I am really impressed. Just take a look, and you will see what I am talking about. It is just incredible!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-17   -   (IP: 221.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-17   -   (IP: 218.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace offers something that no other free website hosting provider does, complete honest freedom in the service without spam, banners, advertising, annoying emails asking for money, etc. It offers the most features of ANY free-web provider to date. its friendly service, great product, and community-focused ideals earn them my best ever rating. They were that good, I signed up with a [paid?] hosting plan, even though I won't need that much stuff to start with. I know they deserve it.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 202.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I came to use awardspace at last, after using a lot of other free web space hosts. Awardspace is true to its name. It is really an award to get hosted free by awardspace. A massive 200 mb disk space, NO BANNER ADS, Ftp/Frontpage support, PHP, Perl/CGI-BIN, mysql database... what more does one expect from a free web hosting service? I really liked the No Ads and Frontpage support and Php support. Awardspace has been a reliable solution for me! I have found this web server comparatively faster than most of the other free hosting services sites. I highly recommend awardspace to everybody!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 125.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is the best free php host that I have ever known.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 80.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awardspace is just like a real paid webhost. You get access to MySQL databases through PHPmyadmin and can use PHP on your free websites. You also get the controls that are on a paid host too. The only drawback is the max filesize limit (which is 500kb).

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 84.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-14   -   (IP: 82.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
wordpress does not run on some of the free hostings. and my website seems really slow loading, but it is free.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  73 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -