free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-05-16   -   (IP: 220.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free web page hosting service is great! The only concerns that I had were that there was no cPanel - not much of a worry, but then cPanel has Fantastico, which is very convenient. there's none of a "statcounter" kind of thing which you get with a cPanel, and the URL for the subdomain is a little long. But all of this is not much of a concern at all. If you're looking for a free web site host, I really recommend AWARDSPACE.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-16   -   (IP: 202.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 201.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
since thefreeserver.com went off (about one year ago) and 100webspace.com doesn't accept brazillian IP registrations (an absurd discrimination), this is the best free webhosting server I found in the internet!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 203.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 24.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
absolutely amazing. Honestly, one of the best hosting I've ever seen in my life. I have more options on my FREE web hosting account on awardspace.com than I do with my PAID GEOCITIES. I think I'm gonna switch users!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 68.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An awsome free web hosting site. It even provides free email for your domain name!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 24.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
no site is perfect, so I give it a 9 for a free hosting site. if you do not plan to make money on your free website, then this is one of the best free website hosters, but they do not have the upgrades to paid working yet and no emails by forums for members. their upgrades are expensive compared to other companies. they limit the members the ability to make money or get lots of visitors by forums. their .htpassword is disabled. Once again, if you do not want to make money on your web site, then go for this. if you want to make money, a paid hosting site is always the way to go. their upgrade packages are too high in prices and are currently not working for members and they are still in beta testing. remember, banners are ok if there are other services like emails by forums and .htpasswd working. no hosting site is prefect, so this free web hosting provider might not be for you.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 83.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 88.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice. I could not ask for better free hosting ;-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 66.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is the best. I can't find no better for free webs hosting service. It has no ads, and fast as can be. I intend to stay with awardspace even when I upgrade. :-)



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  100 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -