free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-06-09   -   (IP: 62.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-09   -   (IP: 88.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is the best free web space hosting site. I can not believe there is such a service on the Internet with these kind of facilities without any ad on hosted pages. It is the most important point which I have to indicate. There are no ads forced, and awardspace allows you to add your own advertisements to make money. Wow! I am happy to find it. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-07   -   (IP: 69.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I needed a free host just for a basic website, no frills, and did not have much time to do any real research. I first tried another host listed in this freewebspace directory and found it to be slow and very unreliable. I then tried AwardSpace. The difference was like night and day. It has very snappy responses, never any slow-downs, and so far no problems at all. My site is up and the owner is happy. I recommend this place to everyone!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-05   -   (IP: 200.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-04   -   (IP: 67.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have had trouble with accessing mysql database several times. It looks okay other than that.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-04   -   (IP: 84.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This site is great. I have been looking for free web hosting sites, and all of the rest I tried have given me problems. Recommended.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-03   -   (IP: 88.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-03   -   (IP: 77.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is amazing! I came to this site looking for a good free host. It took me just 15 minutes to setup and have the site up and running! In fact, the only delay was for the DNS changes to get into effect. Great facilities! I love the free subdomains facility provided, which is not seen in many of the free hosts. This is the best!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-02   -   (IP: 201.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The free server has average speed, FTP, and no-ads, BUT It lacks php mail() function, and there are a lot of short downtimes (one or two per week that last a few minutes).

Reviewed on: 2007-05-31   -   (IP: 58.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
As a free webspace offer, it does not have any ad showing on your webpages. I use the web space here to test my php and mysql-based CMS. It had a problem to install Drupal last year, but now I just installed Wordpress 2.2, and it works great on my site.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  16 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -