free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 71.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
AwardSpace is a good free web spaces hosting server, but when I tried to install cute news script, it would not work though.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 203.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I get error 500 every now and then, but that is not bothering me as much as it that they do not allow some hidden file names and lack of SMTP outgoing mail, which is very important if you want to have a php wordpress registering option web site. They claim that they do maintainance on the free host servers, but it is too often - sometimes 24 hours, sometimes 48 hours, but what is worse is you get error 500 caused by server maintainance from time to time all day long. it has been a week. But I have to say that it is one of the fastest free hosts around.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 83.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 221.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-12   -   (IP: 67.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really a nice service. When I can afford an upgrade, I will definitely use them. The free hosting stuff has been so great.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-11   -   (IP: 68.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-11   -   (IP: 144.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-10   -   (IP: 195.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-10   -   (IP: 202.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is the BEST free host I have EVER come across. The services they provide are EXCELLENT, and were beyond my expectations. I currently host several websites free with them, including my own and a informational website for my swim club. I would HIGHLY recommend AwardSpace to anyone without the money for paid hosting.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  59 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -