free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 80.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good freehosting service with things you cannot get on a free host server anywhere else. There is a strong and helpful community forum if you need any help whatsoever. The only problem I have is that there is a small file sizelimit: 500 kb.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 60.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It seems that this host is very good. However it seems that I am the only one who is not able to open the website. I tried pinging awardspace.com but there were no responses. Anyone else having the same problem?

[Your IP address shows you are in Malaysia, so probably is one of the IP address ranges blocked by them. See previous user reviews for more info.]


Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 65.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Love it. I haven't had any problems. I tell all my friends who are looking for a good free host server about them.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-13   -   (IP: 200.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
they have an excellent free web hosting service with php support.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-13   -   (IP: 82.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think it is one of the best free web space hosting services on the iternet. I saw many on the web, but this one is most better.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-13   -   (IP: 212.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This hosting site is the best I've ever seen. No forced banners or adverts, good support, and it's free. The only negative thing is this free web hosting plan only supports passive ftp. But don't worry, you can simply use the file manager to upload your files. you don't even need an ftp client (but can use one if you prefer)!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-13   -   (IP: 86.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is absolutely great! Do any of you remember the feeling when first came to know what "open source" and "GPL" means, and there are people doing it with that astonishing quality that often makes even commmercial softwares ashamed? The AWARDSPACE TEAM is a new team, that is apparent, and some parts are still under construction, but their attitude and already provided quality impressed me so much, that in fact I want to ask them if I can advertise them on my site (hosted by them)! My advice: Join them. Support them.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-12   -   (IP: 216.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing, no ads on free webpages, 5 gigs of bandwidth, a perfect starter host, and if you need reasonably priced hosting for a full site, you can find it here too.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-12   -   (IP: 85.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 219.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting company that I had ever used. Although it does not include web page builder, there are no forced advertisements at all.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  115 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -