free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-10-06   -   (IP: 85.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host with loads of file space, simple interface (even for beginners like me), and wide range of features. I recommend it to anyone!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-04   -   (IP: 86.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 89.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Advantages:
fast server with no adds, high traffic quota/limit (5 GB/mo), 5 Email (POP3 and IMAP) accounts, 1 MySQL (10 MB max size limit of database), 5 subdomains and 2 extra domains can be added on the same account, phpMyAdmin, and it has a good web site panel. You can install phpBB, mambo, joomla, wordpress, xoops, and other popular applications/scripts

Disadvantages:
limited file size (500 KB max), and PHP allow url fopen is OFF. Also SMTP is OFF and it has PHP 4.4.1 (instead of PHP 5.x).


Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 83.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-10-01   -   (IP: 86.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Fairly good -- it has not broken yet, but I have a personal hatred of the site's layout. I always spend as little time updating as possible. Furthermore, the PHP is quite restricted, which is a shame because it is what I want to learn more of. Still, it has not exploded on me yet, so I will trust it with hosting my domain name until it expires and I fancy trying something new.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-25   -   (IP: 217.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-23   -   (IP: 74.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I tried 2 other free hosts before finding this one. The other two both gave me errors. One never sent the registration email, and the other gave me a disk full error when trying to ftp my index page. Awardspace.com was the first free host that worked right away with no problems. Great freehost for php programmers like me.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-23   -   (IP: 201.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-14   -   (IP: 87.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-09   -   (IP: 125.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  9 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -