free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-05-04   -   (IP: 62.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I did not use many of the features this free host offers, but one thing I CAN tell you is that they do NOT support SMTP, even for phpBB or other forum technologies. They did not mention that during the setup, so after spending a few hours installing and configuring the message board, I had to scrap it. If you want somewhere to host a message board, this is not it.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-04   -   (IP: 195.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 71.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is THE best free web host by far. I have had no issues. Registration is fast, uploading is fast, the Control Panel is great, and I really have nothing negative to say about this host.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 88.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-02   -   (IP: 212.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very generous host complete with PHP, MySQL database, free domain transfer (so that search engines can crawl your site properly), CGI support, and 5 webmail accounts are all included in the free web site hosting package. The servers can be a bit slow, and there is very occasional downtime (it has happened a few times, and I have been using it for about 6 months), but you can not really complain when it costs you nothing.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-02   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-01   -   (IP: 61.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am happy so much for having a free web space hosting accout from AwardSpace.com. Having my own FTP access to transfer my files makes it very easy to maintain my web site. It is especially great that there is no banner in my webpage. Thanks to AwardSpace for having me hosted.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-01   -   (IP: 70.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Awardspace is an excellent host, however its db server crashes all the time. My site is mainly a phpBB based forum, so my whole site is inaccessible to users nearly every night for at least 2 hours. :-( If you ignore this problem, AwardSpace is the best host I have ever found.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-01   -   (IP: 201.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-30   -   (IP: 58.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This freehost promised a lot - and it delivered. It is very good for a freehosting service.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  20 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -