free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 212.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web hosting company :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 193.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 68.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think this is a wonderful free service! I have to say that if you are truly a beginner in web development like me, it may be quite difficult to figure out how to get everything up and running at first, and the FAQ isn't always helpful. However, if you are persistant and you read all the FAQ sections related to your question and do a little extra research on google or another search engine of choice you will eventually get it. First off, you can get web hosting for free! I have never seen another service that gives you so many features for free without a lot of annoying banners or pop ups on your website. Second, the service is really quick. As soon as you make a change it is done. The support center is prompt (I received a reply from a live person within an hour the first time I asked a question) and helpful (to a reasonable extent). I have only been using this service for a little over a week, but it is great! I keep expecting to get a message saying I have exceeded my quota like with the other free web hosting services I used to use, but not yet, and I have never seen server down time. I would recommend this free web space service to everyone who needs a freehosting service if you don't know of one that better fits your needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 24.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I absolutely love Awardspace! There is so much freedom and everything is so user-friendly. This is by far the best free-host that I have ever used. However, I would not reccomend it for HTML beginners because there isn't any step-by-step web page creator or anything, which is okay with me since I am a pretty advanced HTML user. But AwardSpace has been great so far with me, and I am loving it more every time I use it!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 82.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Thanks a lot for this. Thanks to awardspace.com I can start my website free, without worring about expenses. And as soon as the website is big enough or allows me to make a couple of $$$ from advertisement, I will upgrade to their paying hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 82.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was searching for a long time to find free web space hosting service. There was no good deal until I found awardspace.com. It offers 200 MB webspace for free and 5 GB traffic/months, which is quite a lot. The server speed is acceptable and the availability is quite good. I am very happy having found this freehosting provider and hope it will keep online for a long time. Thanks to awardspace.com: You are great!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 172.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
excellent free web hosting, fast, lots of free web space, and you can have lots of different sub domains free in one account. EXCELLENT A+++

Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 88.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is one of the best free hosting websites I have ever seen. There are no ads on your free web pages, and are fast and reliable!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-02   -   (IP: 201.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, Awardspace is the best free web hosting company out there. When I heard about it, I cannot believe all the good things that they were offering, until I signed-up. It is a very easy web hosting environment, and it offers a lot of options. what are you waiting for?! Try Awardspace; you won't regret it.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-02   -   (IP: 81.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  92 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -