free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 219.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 201.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 218.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent site. I got my web site going in minutes. It is a pity there is no free SMTP to send email though.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-12   -   (IP: 89.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This hosting is awesome. I have tried a lot of them, but this is the fastest and most reliable freehost out there! Thank you, guys. Keep real!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-12   -   (IP: 74.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have tested many free hosting sites, and this is by far the best one I have ever been on. I found awardspace.com by searching for "web hosting no banners". I always hated having banners on my site that were not mine or were of advertisements of which I did not get paid for having on my site. I was not just pleased with there being no banners, but awardspace.com allows you to use FTP access also, which has always been reliable and FAST. Also, my web site has never been down since I registered it in 2006. So awardspace.com is one of the BEST free web space hosts out there. But now I am going to talk about the cons. The file limitation sometimes gets on my nerves, but perhaps this is because I am using their free hosting plan and not their paid one. If you plan on making a full-out flash site with music and flash galleries, I would not recommend awardspace. But for EVERYTHING else, it works great and it is just awesome!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-12   -   (IP: 70.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-12   -   (IP: 125.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-12   -   (IP: 202.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 172.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I host a domain name site on awardspace now, and its service overall is quite good. You can do uploads with ftp (good) or browser (3 files at a time). You cannot upload mp3 files or certain file names. The FTP seemed somewhat unstable; maybe it has limit on max uploads per transfer, but I could not find anywhere that says this. The mysql/phpmyadmin is EXCELLENT! All directories MUST have an index file. If it does not have one, then the host redirects to their own page, so your visitors know exactly who your domain name is hosted by (of course they would know this anyway if they just did a simple whois lookup to see the nameservers).

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 71.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this host. It is totally free hosting, no banners or ads, 500 MB file size allowance, and 200 MB FREE SPACE! And I have never seen any downtime - seriously. I reccomend it very much!



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  28 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -