free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-11-15   -   (IP: 12.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been looking for a FREE host with NO ADS forever. I finally found one, and not just any lousy one (a "lousy" one being: a host who never answers e-mails, has website down times, low memory, no web site statistics, etc.). But AWARDSPACE has been a dream come true! I am so thankful to have them as my webhost. I recommend them to all my friends who are getting on the Web. Cheers, and check them out!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-15   -   (IP: 81.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-14   -   (IP: 83.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-14   -   (IP: 172.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I tried Awardspace a while back after years of using ad-supported services. However I had nothing but problems with the forbidden words list, and all my website is is a community site for my village. The forum mods where excellent and fast at trying to help, but how can they help when they say they do not even know what words are forbidden. I went with another adfree hosting service and have been with them a few months now with no problems whatsoever.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-13   -   (IP: 88.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-13   -   (IP: 86.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great amount of free file storage space and high bandwidth make this one of the best free web hosts I have ever used. The allowed files list is extensive enough to allow all (to my knowledge) mysql forums to be hosted, which is what attracted me to them in the first place. The file size limit is a bit low, but I have yet to have a problem with it. I registered my domain name with them in under 24 hours, and ftp access is nice and fast. :-) The only gripe I have is with the smtp function (php sendmail - very useful in forums for user registration) which cannot be enabled, and if you wish to use this feature on your forum you have to use a seperate smtp server. To my knowledge there is only one free host that allows this function, and it requires you sending them proof of ID to stop spammers. It is a fair enough system, and I understand their reasons (it makes the free servers more reliable). Overall it does not detract from the service that much, and I still rate this as an excellent free hosting provider, recommended to all, especially because of the lack of ads on your free webpages! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-11-13   -   (IP: 88.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-12   -   (IP: 196.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free domain web hosting service with PHP and CGI support. There was an unusual amount of server downtime this week, but still the average uptime over the past 3 months is about 99%, which is better than most paid hosts I have used.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-12   -   (IP: 81.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
My web site is a lot of times offline :-(, I also can not access the forum, and one of my forum threads is redirecting to an awardspace advert (because it has a word on it that is banned), but it was needed to be a forum post on my forum. I wanted to upgrade my web hosting account, but if this is the quality of awardspace, then I quit.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-12   -   (IP: 90.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The stupid "bad" word filter makes guestbooks and blog comments totally impossible to implement because if somebody writes a restricted word (such as "ebay"), then you get forwarded to the awardspace homepage instead of your webpage. And now for no reason I can not get to my free website (they had downtime for a few hours today). I contacted support, but no response, though setting everything up is smooth, and the MySql database was easy to work with. I recommend this webhost to people who are not thinking of any functions letting people put input on your website, such as a guestbook or forum.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  52 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -