free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-08-17   -   (IP: 200.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-08-17   -   (IP: 202.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think that these guys are doing a great job. There were some time ago a few outages but it was fixed reasonably quickly, and apart from that, it just works and works. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-10   -   (IP: 71.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is by far the best free, ad-less host on the Net. I have been searching for a good host for my site for awhile, and since I found awardspace, I have made it my permanent webhosting service. You get a free database server, 5 gigs of monthly bandwidth (which is enough for most personal sites), 5 subdomains (unlike others where your username becomes your subdomain name), ftp access, and many other features that cater well to beginning and intermediate website makers. I would strongly recommend awardspace especially for those who use Microsoft Front Page or Dreamweaver because of the easy FTP access, and for bloggers because you can easily install Wordpress on the free PHP/MySQl database. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-05   -   (IP: 125.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-08-04   -   (IP: 202.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-08-02   -   (IP: 91.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is awesome! You get 200 MB of free disk space for your web pages, faster than you ever thought. There are no ads or annoying banners! If you use free space, every 404 page redirects you to an AwardSpace ad, but that is not so bad if you design your web pages well and test them. There are very many free features you can use besides of the ones that require payment, and even the free sites get one MySQL database! As for speed, during these two weeks everything has worked more than well! I recommend this website to everyone! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 2007-07-31   -   (IP: 85.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-07-31   -   (IP: 196.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-07-27   -   (IP: 67.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is one of my top free webhosting sites! It is one of the best free hosting sites for advanced users, with so many features! But like other people have posted, the maximum size per file is too small for many kinds of uses.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-26   -   (IP: 63.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I found the "word filter" to be so intrusive as to render Awardspace useless for some kinds of free websites. Awardspace uses a "word filter" that checks your webpages for certain keywords (to prevent the most common forms of phishing sites), and if it finds a keyword it does not like, it will not display the webpage. Unfortunately, the list of banned keywords is kept secret! So if you have a web page with a lot of text, good luck trying to find out why Awardspace will not display it! After about half my pages would not display, I finally gave up and went elsewhere.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  11 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -