free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-02-22   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-22   -   (IP: 24.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I have a mixed feeling about this host. It was my first free PHP/MySQL hosting I have tried (of course I worked with the paid ones, but that is a different story), and at that it was not that good. As far as simple HTTP uptime goes (e.g for hosting ad-free static HTML sites) I never had any problems. However, when it comes to PHP/MySQL it is quite lousy. Databases can be down once every one or two weeks for a few hours, and PHP implementation is crippled according to some opinions. It results in random server errors (code 500), and moreover, sometimes it disables your PHP-based site for a few hours 2 to 4 times a week. The host allows mod-rewrite of the URIs in the .htaccess file, but it will not let you use custom error pages. Also, the automatic hidden filter of forbidden words causes problems (more often those are cursewords and words related to proxies, warez, "adult" themes, eBay, and so forth). Because of it I can hardly use any of the spam-blocking features, and sometimes it threws off certain pages where a spambot leaves a message with such words in it. Another minus of this free web space host is that outgoing connections (such as blog trackbacks) are not allowed.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 62.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-20   -   (IP: 221.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-18   -   (IP: 70.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was looking for a free web hosting site that had php and mysql, and I found many of them. So I tried out each one, and found some that were actually worth using. So then I made a website, and found out that Awardspace was one of the FEW free web hosting sites that lets you create your subdomain name (most others just use your username which you choose at sign-up). So I was a little optimistic and tried out the features that came with Awardspace. Unlike some hosting sites, Awardspace is quite fast, with many easy-to-use features. I do not think I will ever have to try another web hosting site now that I have encountered Awardspace.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 149.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Well if you are reading reviews here, then you have probably read all the sweet things about it from other reviews (yes it is a pretty sweet server). So I will talk about the things I do not like about it.
1. The file size limit 500 KB. come on!
2. No "free domains" allowed by policy. Just recently they banned no-ip.org and no-ip.info, but no-ip.biz and no-ip.com still works.
3. The webservers are slow sometimes when it is rush hour (like about 3 to 5pm) and down sometimes, but still acceptable overall - not a problem really.
4. There are server's security scripts that will be blocked by norton internet security (ad-block) by default, so as the concequence, your images or certain scripts can not be viewed.


Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 71.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found it easy to setup and use, and it does not cost a cent, so what more could you ask? Servers appear to be fast, and the CP is very well organized, although it is loaded with ads. After total frustration with ZendURL and NetFast, AwardSpace gets a TEN rating! For a free web space host with NO ads, I think it is the best.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 150.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found this web hosting service after a long search on the Internet and I am very satisfied. It has a good support help desk with short-time answers, and it is ideal for a free web site hosting without problems! Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 71.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  32 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -