free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-03-10   -   (IP: 217.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
For about 3 weeks I had been looking to find a free hosting provider for beginning my online business. I have already signed for new account on about 5 different hostings. Why so many? Because none of those free "ghost-hosting" services are really working as claimed. Awardspace hosting shocked me with its features, engine efficiency, and functionality. True, I am using it for a half day, but still I think you should try it and you will see that they rock! I got 200 MB, and no adds. A newly created subdomain was solidly working in 5 minutes. I really hope this service stays like that for a long time, because from my experience it is so hard to trust these free hostings. The only one bad thing is that the filesize limit is 500 KB, but that is fair enough. I can live with it. I definately recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-09   -   (IP: 201.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 137.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great hosting, no ads, and excellent online services that facilitate the work process. Downside: It needs to update to PHP 5, and their mysql database server crashes on rare occasions.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 62.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great features at no cost, but they will not tell you that you are not going to have any email on your site but an awfull webmail of theirs. You have to setup everything first just to find out the hard way that they do not support email forwarding [it is not listed as a feature], and you have to read forums to find this.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 58.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-06   -   (IP: 88.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-05   -   (IP: 24.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
For one thing, they have no banner advertising on your free web pages. You do not even have to put a link up. It is not mandatory. But I still did. I am using their webspace, and it is only fair to credit them. I tried to get the same thing with this other host, and it took me forever to ftp to the site, and then my site was not showing up, and I was like ugh! I noticed an advertisement for Awardspace and I signed right up, and right now I have not ran into any problems with downtime. I just want to say thanks! It is just a nice place to use your site to put a gallery of your artwork up rather than uploading it to 10 different sites. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-05   -   (IP: 210.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-04   -   (IP: 222.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I like the unlimited mysql databases and unlimited add-on domains so I can add more domain names in a hurry if one of my other web hosts has problems.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-04   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  29 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -