free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-05-20   -   (IP: 200.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best simply, very intuitive, the easiest setup process. In an instant you have your freewebhosting account ready. Professional service. Congratulations!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-20   -   (IP: 63.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Solid performance, easy setup, intuitive dashboard for managing my account and files and database and scripts. The webserver has fast response times, and everything worked the first time right out of the box. I will definitely recommend the free hosting service to my friends.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-19   -   (IP: 142.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awesome FREE web-host. I just had one problem with my subdomain - it wouldn't let me install phpBB forum.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-19   -   (IP: 80.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free webpage hosting site is fantastic! You must try it!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-19   -   (IP: 82.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Just great - the only thing I'm missing is mail forwarding!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-19   -   (IP: 200.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best FREE web hosting service I've known. I tried many around web during last five years and found this one is sincerely THE BEST: PHP, MySQL, 200 Mb disk... it all FOR FREE! NO BANNER, NO ADS! I recommend it to you!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-18   -   (IP: 68.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good site. it provides a lot of options for users, especially on free hosting accounts.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-18   -   (IP: 71.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I needed to install a demo copy of osCommerce for the design team at our company to experiment with. Awardspace had all the features we needed to support the installation. From signing up at awardspace to having a functioning osCOmmerce demo online took about an hour. I have only just signed up for this service, but so far it has met our needs in a professional manner. I do notice that their web hosting control panel is labeled "beta". It seems possible to me that once they have finished their testing phase, the free website hosting service may go away or be restricted - just a speculation.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 202.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
awardspace.com is an excellent free space provider. It is obvious that every free web space provider has negative and positive aspects, but awardspace.com may not have negative aspects for providing free hosting space. I am new user of awardspace.com and I am using it from last week. Yes it is reliable webhosting server, and fast. Its free hosting features are more than enough, i.e, very good.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 71.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host! Only one problem is that it blocks image hotlinking. That is it.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  98 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -