free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-06-29   -   (IP: 88.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting company I have come across on the internet. It is very easy to join, set up, and use. They have everything needed to get your website up and running. I would definitely recommend Awardspace to anybody. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-29   -   (IP: 189.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free webhost I have ever known! I have been using it for almost a year, and I definitely recommend AwardSpace to everyone who needs to host a website. Its uptime is about 99%, and its server is pretty fast! My website has PHP and Java scripts, and I have never had a problem with this kind of feature! Excellent!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-29   -   (IP: 200.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-27   -   (IP: 72.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just registered, and it works great for me. I am using my own dot-com domain name, and the web server transition was painless.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-27   -   (IP: 192.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good features: No ads forced on free web pages, no banner, no popups, no account expiration limits, PHP, MySQL db, full LAMP support, no server downs, always available... It is a beautiful, extraordinary free server site with good support. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-20   -   (IP: 24.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I appreciate the free site, but I cannot even get (Perl) CGIs to write a file (neither create nor append work). I have played with the file permissions until I pulled my hair out, but to no avail. What good is a CGI if you can not even write a file -- not even a hit counter will work (unless you use MySQL database)! And yes, I am experienced programmer, and all my scripts work fine on other sites.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-20   -   (IP: 123.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-19   -   (IP: 84.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
:-) Positive features: No adds, no banner, 5 e-mail accounts, no account expiration, PHP, MySQL, fast server.
:-( Negative features: PHP4 (not PHP5).


Reviewed on: 2007-06-18   -   (IP: 169.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free webspace service provider - very easy to use, and no ads placed on your web pages!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-16   -   (IP: 58.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The features of Awardspace's free hosting plan challenge that of paid plans. Having no ads on free webpages, particularly, is the greatest feature, and also its 5 GB bandwidth a month allowed. The downside is that I can not use MySQL very well, but that should not matter to novices, to whom I suggest this incredible freewebspace site. Once off the ground with a website that requires more bandwidth or webspace, switch to one of their paid plans (their special offers are some of the best available). 10/10, A+ rating!



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  14 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -