free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-08-21   -   (IP: 196.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-21   -   (IP: 58.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is the best free website hosting place. There are NO ads or popups, you can use many things like PHP or PERL, and it is really affordable... well IT IS TOTALLY FREE. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-08-20   -   (IP: 81.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
When I signed up for these guys they were great, but having been with them for 4 months now, I have noticed the service becoming harder and harder to use. There is now even a forbidden words list, which they keep secret. so far the community forum understands the following words to be fordbidden: ebay, aol, paypal, proxy, and a few more (due to so many freehost abusers making phishing sites, etc.). If these words appear anywhere in your source code (plaintext, script, html, or anywhere), your subdomain redirects to http://www.awardspace.com/articles/do_i_need_web_hosting.html
As such, I am back looking for another free hosting provider site. I would advise you do the same if censorship will be hard to abide (I believe the word "MySpace" is filtered also).


Reviewed on: 2006-08-20   -   (IP: 85.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-19   -   (IP: 218.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Thank you for give me a free php + MySQL space for my bbs, and free domain hosting services!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-19   -   (IP: 88.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-19   -   (IP: 81.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good bannerless free web space hosting service, with Front Page Extensions, php, and more!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 125.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 213.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Definitely a good place to have your website hosted free. The only con is not allowing to import data into MySQL. Other than that, everything is perfect (instant free website activation, superb CP, etc.).

Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 4.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I tried this free web hosting service because I wanted to move my website here because of the larger amount of web space they offered - 200M vs. the 100M I have on my other sites. The FTP transfers worked well, but seemed a little slow compared to other free hosting sites. During the 2 weeks I worked on transfering my site, AwardSpace was never down. At times the webservers seemed very slow, sometimes taking 10-15 seconds to display a page. Running a perl script would sometimes take over 30 seconds. Compared to other free webhosting providers that I have used, AwardSpace is very slow. But the main reason I dumped this free hosting service is because they seem to be doing some type of content filtering which will sometimes prevent a web page from being displayed, and instead a default AwardSpace promotional page appears. Because my website contains over 2 thousand documents, all in a standard text format, with many being added each week, I cannot easily test these documents to see which ones will pass though the filters and which ones won't. If your web site contains static data with a handful of webpages where you can test each webpage to see if it loads, then this free web page hosting service might be ok for you (though you probably won't need 200M of webspace then). If your website is large, or contains variable data, I would highly recommend going to another free hosting site because you can never be sure when and if certain webpages will be displayed to a user or if they will just get one of those promotional webpages instead. Yes, I know...there are no ads on AwardSpace. But the terms and conditions clearly state that they have the right to put those ads in at any time. My other free hosting sites do have ads, but they have faster servers, and more features, but do not have as much free storage space as AwardSpace.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  72 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -