free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 70.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host is great! I had no problem transferring my domain name to them (it took a matter of hours, not days). The FTP works well, my site shows up on Google, and the animated gifs work. I am not aware of any server downtime and my website loads fast. I have no complaints at all and would recommend this host to anyone after using it for 6 weeks.

A couple things to be aware of.

1. While you get 5 email accounts, they are receive only. You cannot send mail from these accounts, as there is no SMTP.

2. Support is marginal. The company is based in Europe (Germany) so there is sometimes a language barrier.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 71.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best hosting I've ever found! No ads, lots of bandwidth! A surely must-try!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 81.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
all of the spesifications are great. There is only one negative thing: no smtp.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 203.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 70.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Incredible. The BEST free web host around. 5 GB bandwidth allowance for free web hosting accounts, and best of all, no waiting for account approval. This is what I've been waiting for ever since I left Yahoo geocities.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 201.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a the best free web site hosting service! I transfered my domain name fast, easy, no problems!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 24.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found it to be a great free site. the only setback is no free e-mail service.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 85.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Free domain web hosting is great (and free subdomain hosting). Images must be viewed on a hosted web page (not directly, as a URL to the image), or else it redirects. FTP uploading works fast, and my web page loads quickly.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 68.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is awsome. It is the best free web provider around. The only drawback is that there are some limits on the number of databases you can have in MySQL.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 190.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free server. Poor helping in problems, but accepts world wide domains.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  117 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -