free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 200.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
To tell you the truth, it is the best free web hosting plan that I have ever seen, and I will probably upgrade my web hosting plan. THE BEST!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-28   -   (IP: 195.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-28   -   (IP: 24.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-27   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Webmasters get 200 MB free webspace with 10 MB MySQL databases, PHP support, totally free website support, and you can create a full domain website by using a freedomain service with Awardspce.com's service. Also different domain types are available such as .com, .net, .info, etc. I love it!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-27   -   (IP: 124.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-26   -   (IP: 88.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-26   -   (IP: 88.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-26   -   (IP: 86.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I signed up for a free account a few months ago and have found it to be a wonderful feature-packed service, so good in fact that I upgraded to a paid account, purely because I wanted to host my other websites with them too (you can only have 2 domains registered on a free web hosting account, but I have several domain names). The annual charge was very competative. The 500 KB file sizelimit is not a problem if you host bigger files on a free file host such as fileden.com - of course, there is no limit on a paid account. You can not upload mp3's or .wmv files on a freehosting account either. The previous post [with 7 rating] stated that IFRAMES cannot be used, but this is wrong, as my website is littered with them, and even before when I was using the free web space service, I never had any errors messages -- there must be a problem with that person's HTML code [I think he was referring to having his Awardspace webpage within an iframe (hotlinked) on another website, not his website on Awardspace]. I have run a php based tagboard and seperate message forum on the freewebspace service, and everything works fine. You can edit HTML code on-site through their website manager, but there is no WYSIWYG web page editor like on cabspace.com. When uploading files, you do not get a warning if you are uploading a file that already exists, so be careful -- an external FTP client will tell you. I had a few problems setting up my external FTP client, as the settings are not immediately obvious, but the support team is really helpful and tend to respond within 24 hours (usually about 12 hours). The only problem I have encountered today is that their file upload manager will not allow me to upload any movie media files and my FTP client tells me this is because my disk quota has been exceeded (or their hard drive is full?) - a big fib because I have only used 2 GB storage space, and on a paid account you get 10 GB. I presume this is because there has been a glitch with my account settings and they need to alter my limit from the free 2 GB to my paid-for 10 GB file space. I have emailed them, and expect they will sort it out shortly. Overall it is a very good web host with ultra-fast loading times in the day, and just a bit slower during peak times, but this is as expected. I expect to stick with these guys for a long time.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-25   -   (IP: 85.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 66.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great webhost. I am re-acquainting myself with PHP/mySQL, and it has had everything I have needed so far. The hosting servers are quick, the interface is mostly intuitive, and I have not had trouble finding anything I needed. I have had no reason to use the whatever tech support the host has -- which, as far as I am concerned, is better than having good tech support. The only problem I have had is that some of the menus have second sets of options if you scroll ALL the way to the bottom of the page -- which you might not notice on your first time poking around to see what you have. That is still small fries when everything else works wonderfully.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  36 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -