free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-03-28   -   (IP: 213.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-28   -   (IP: 77.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-27   -   (IP: 221.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-26   -   (IP: 189.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-26   -   (IP: 74.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am an absolute amateur at webhosting as well as programming, and this free server guided me through every step towards success. It is efficient, effective, speedy, and has a LOT of web hosting capacity.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-26   -   (IP: 82.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-25   -   (IP: 66.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I tried all of these webhosts, and most of them said instant activation. Trying to install my stuff on their server was very much of a hassle because I thought the sites were instantly activated, but some were not. However this webhost truly was. Also, I noticed that their FTP speed is 2-3 times faster than the others. That is great! I have not even started my website yet, and they are already better than the competition. Good job, guys!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 210.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Awardspace sounds to be ok except that it does not provide outgoing mail (same as most free hosts) and also bans some words from being used (which helps to prevent the most common phishing scams, that wold get it shut down). That sounds perfectly ok, as this is the case with many webhosts. But the worst part is that although I have repeatedly tried to access their website in the last few days, I cannot even access their website at all. When I got to register an account at last and redirected one of my domains to it, it worked fine and the domain appeared after a couple of hours. But today when I checked my website, it had seemingly vanished again and even awardspace itself was not accessible at all to me. I am just feeling a bit tensed that why does this webhost vanish on many occasions? This is seriously creating problems for some of its members at this moment. I hope everything resolves out soon and I might have better view of this free web host. I might even come back for a different review if I find it good later on. I have not been able to check the features of this web host till now as I cannot access this web host most of the time since I joined. I am in India, and it appears to be a problem of them blocking IP ranges that affect this country.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-23   -   (IP: 195.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excelent and rare host which has no banner on your website, and is stable server with acceptible load speed for my website. Their feature to allow free mysql databases and perl at no cost at all is great, and I could find it nowhere else. I want to give a very big thanks to awardspace! Keep going!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-23   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have tested many free hosting sites, and this is by far the best one I have ever been on.



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  26 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -