free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-06-15   -   (IP: 203.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-15   -   (IP: 193.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-14   -   (IP: 200.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is a very nice webhost, has a lot of options, is cheap (free), and is reliable hosting. Sometimes the MySQL DB are a bit busy, but what can you expect for no cost? I have not had any issues related to downtime, etc. If you are starting your website and do not want to pay and want the best web hosting for the price, go with Awardspace. Remember, it is ADS-FREE HOSTING. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-14   -   (IP: 85.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-14   -   (IP: 200.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In a nutshell, this hoster is the best free website hosting server on the Net, period. The webhosting services have great uptime and great features -- no complaints here. I am so impressed with its overall capabilities and features that soon I will switch to their paid service. Keep it up! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-13   -   (IP: 201.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-11   -   (IP: 87.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their web hosting has many features free of charge, all the most needed tools (data base, php, perl, SSI, etc.). My website has had good uptime (about 98.9%; almost 99%), though some MySQL database problems arise at times.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-11   -   (IP: 201.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-11   -   (IP: 124.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-10   -   (IP: 81.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
GOOD: Free MySQL Database, Dreamweaver and FTP support, Fast web server, 5 subdomains, fast service console panel, and it supports scripting.

BAD: The MySQL can be a bit flaky at times, especially at busy periods. You cannot send email via SMTP, and there is no support unless on a "paid package". The 500 Kb single file upload limit is too small for me.

I have used this webhost for over a year, and would recommend this host to anyone who is just starting out or has low traffic, on a budget. Downtime is more noticeable on the MySQL side of things than the webhost side. I have only known the website to be offline for a total of a few hours, but I have noticed the MySQL server goes down nearly every day. The servers are fast; considering it is free webhosting, I cannot complain!. There is no support for this hosting package, only via the Forum which is OK because I found the solution to my problem there! :-) I would recommend awardspace.com to anyone just starting out, and move onto one of their paid hosting packages if you require more web space and features.




1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  15 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -