free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-05-12   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-11   -   (IP: 81.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have never had any problems with this free webspace hosting service. Speed and availability is always good. I use it only for placing test websites before transferring them to a paid hosting service when they go live. I used PHP a little, and once again, I had no problems. My only tiny complaint is that the FTP times out very quickly, but when using FileZilla this is not a problem either.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-09   -   (IP: 203.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-07   -   (IP: 88.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-06   -   (IP: 59.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well it had been the best free host I have ever used, but I have some issues now. For some reason I cannot open my awardspace page on my computer. I have a new internet connection from KDDI, so probably my ISP blocks it. If you have been searching long, this is the best free hosting place, but I would appreciate if awardspace helps me resolve the issue as I can open my website from other places.

[Your website on awardspace loads fine for me, so seemingly your ISP does block it, in which case I doubt AwardSpace could help, other than suggesting a web proxy so you can see it also.]


Reviewed on: 2007-05-06   -   (IP: 201.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-06   -   (IP: 24.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-06   -   (IP: 85.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-06   -   (IP: 59.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I will admit this is the first proper free web hosting server I have used, and I am still using it today. I guess you can check out my site and you will see that I have heaps of content there, but then the question is: "How did I fit THAT onto 200 MBs web space?" Well I did not. Use Awardspace to put all your website pages on, and then use free file hosts to host your larger files, such as for downloads. For now it is still the best because the interface is so pretty and easy to use, although the 500kb file limit has stopped me from hosting certain software on the site, like phpbb3 forum, it has a 2MB+ php file limit. Anyway the server is just amazingly fast, and with 5 extra subdomains, there is nothing you can not do with this site. Plus there are extra webhosting plans in case you really want to buy hosting, and trust me, those are more than worth it!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-05   -   (IP: 88.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  19 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -