free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-07-01   -   (IP: 84.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good freewebsite hosting server, with instant free web hosting activation! The custom control panel supports addon domain names for hosting multiple web sites free!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-01   -   (IP: 202.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very good freewebspace hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-30   -   (IP: 171.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
There is no support for outgoing emails in free account. Also, you can't backup your website, and the control panel is very primitive. No SSH support, limited ftp, and initial support is 0. I copied a working website from another hoster and it does not work here. All the PHP somehow doesn't seem to work, and I am spending an awful lot of time debugging this. I can't even backup my data.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-29   -   (IP: 200.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is great, runs PHP, mySQL, and no banners. 500kb file size limit, but everything else is just really good. excellent support, excellent for hosting free home pages - FTP allowed. I have been hosted for about 8 months, and I strongly recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-29   -   (IP: 194.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Positive aspects - the big traffic allowance, a huge disk quota, supports php scripts, support ftp, and presence of the control panel. Negative aspects in my opinion are not present. Yes I would recommend this free hosting service. I have used this freehosting approximately 2 months. The freeservers are very fast. The web hosting speed satisfies all my needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-29   -   (IP: 65.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this free web hosting was very fast and easy to get going. they offered a lot of options. I liked their free hosting services and the instant setup. overall this is one of the best freehosts I have been with so far.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-28   -   (IP: 68.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THIS IS THE BEST FREEHOST SERVER! No ads, and they give you great transfer limit. When I had 50webs, they kept deleting hosted files on their so-called "unlimited" bandwidth transfer, with files that HARDLY EVEN GOT HITS in the first place!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-25   -   (IP: 200.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
excellent stable freehosting servers, with lots of features for a free host service.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-25   -   (IP: 24.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is a good free web server hosting site, but it does not let you to put free domain names (the account must be "preview1.awardspace.com/yourname"), and is really slow.

[To host domains free, login to your control panel, click "Webiste Manager" in the navigation bar, and then the top link, "Domain Manager", which lets you add domain names (two domains per account).]


Reviewed on: 2006-06-24   -   (IP: 201.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  83 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -