free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-11-26   -   (IP: 69.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-26   -   (IP: 207.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-26   -   (IP: 203.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a great web hosting service. They give everything you need to make a perfect web site. Their servers are up all the time. This free webspace service is totally awesome. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-11-26   -   (IP: 59.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-25   -   (IP: 66.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Everything is good at the first glance, but the lack of hot linking is really undesirable preventing me from using this free domain web hosting service as universal media for my web purposes. :-( And also the 5GB monthly bandwidth may not be enough for streaming videos or audios to a large amount of web traffic. There are some other freehosters sites who provide even 10 GB bandwidth per month and allow hot linking.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-25   -   (IP: 80.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-25   -   (IP: 202.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I really love this host -- it is great! I have hosted my phpnuke site with this free hosting service provider, and found that it is really impressive freeweb hosting world wide! The only problem that occured to me is that the mysql database is limited to one free user, and the fact that since I joined awardspace, 4 days out of 6 days I noticed database error problem! I had decided to leave this web host, but then I checked the annoucement on the forum and found that they have anounced this problem already, and now they are fixing the problem, so I am just waiting patiently.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-24   -   (IP: 172.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their great free hosting package has every feature you could need, and they also have very good and cheap hosting plans.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-24   -   (IP: 138.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent site. It gives useful information about your hosted free website, and the control panel is helpful, uncluttered and easy to use. All in all, for a free web hosting service, it is outstanding.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-24   -   (IP: 58.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  49 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -