free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-01-19   -   (IP: 83.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-18   -   (IP: 202.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-17   -   (IP: 201.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-17   -   (IP: 82.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-16   -   (IP: 200.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[Review was translated roughly from Spanish by a user in Colombia, South America] This is one of the best sites of free webhosting that is possible to be found. The configuration is super-easy, the administration of mysql data base by phpmyadmin is a comfortable interface to work with. It allows practically all types of scripts, including ajax, php, iframes, Perl, etc. Soon I am going to acquire my own TLD domain name for hosting on this site. The cost of buying domains does not seem to me expensive.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-16   -   (IP: 85.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 134.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Personally I find it a minefield out there trying to find a free web host that can give a simple URL for my site, which is mainly a resume site and a PHP/MYSQL research project I am fiddling around with. After stumbling across several forums recommending this free host, I now have my own subdomain of awardspace for free and no bothersome ads to stuff up my valid XHTML and CSS links. I have been with awardspace for 2 months, and the support staff have been really helpful with some beginner webmaster problems I was having. The website/database manager is really user-friendly and feature packed. The main thing I am surprised with is how easy it is setup to migrate to professional web hosting packages as my website grows.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 66.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great host! I have been very happy with the free servers that they offer. I have not had any problems with them or the servers. I can not imagine why anyone that does not need over 500K files would use any other webhost. I can not say enough good things about this free host.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 69.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Well for being a freebie, you really can not complain. I have 3 web sites hosted there, and I have to say for the most part, it is OK. There is the occasional hacker and security problems, and the website will go down from time to time. There seems to be no support for XML or RSS, which is a shame, as being an internet radio station with my own servers I would not mind podcasting as well, but no go. The low file size limit is constricting, and you can not hotlink to the website for images. For the most part, the best thing about AWARDSPACE is no ads on the sites (bannerless freehosting service). That is a big plus for free website providers.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 88.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  38 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -