free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 194.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very great service. They promptly replied to support questions. Really I recommend this website for either private or professional needs!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 80.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good free web hosting services; only bad thing for me is the low filesize limit.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 85.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is well good. it looks and feels like all the other freehosting web sites, but is faster and free. the only problem with the web site is that you can only upload 3 files at a time from the online file manager, but you grow to live with that, or upload via FTP. the best bit is that it has NO ADS! so your free web site isn't ruined by a pop-up ad or a giant banner at the top.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 200.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great: 200 mb free web space, and 5gb transfer with php support to various services (moodle, mediawiki, phpnuke, phpBB forum, and such).

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 217.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW! what a brilliant freehost this is. I was able to tranfer my.co.uk domain name easily to this host and make 2 new subdomains. also I have implemented my first sql database on this host to run my forum, which I had never done before using this host, and this works brilliant with this host. I can also use ftp to upload all my files, saving me hours.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 217.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting service is really the best at the moment. 200MB space, MySQL, PHP, 5GB trafic... what to say... Great!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-14   -   (IP: 84.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very, very good service. I like it so much. I think Awardspace is the best of all free web site hosts. Coolest server! Free site hosting for domains and subdomains and a lot of other free options.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-14   -   (IP: 65.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web hosting site is the best. The website's buttons are very clean and have neat look to them. there is not asp support that I know of, but that is no biggy. I so recomened this site to everyone.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-14   -   (IP: 71.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys get the thumbs up with the speed of database and the domain names. I had one problem but this was because of a a scheduled upgrade! great free hosting company. Well done, guys.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-13   -   (IP: 211.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
After some initial gripes, I found awardspace to be a highly comprehensive web host. Lots of great features: PHP, MySQL, and best of all NO ADS! Nice, clean, simple interface. Some annoyances though: not allowed to upload .exe's or .zip files (annoying because I hope to put my software on the web someday). Max file size of 500KB, although this shouldn't be too much of a problem since most high volume file types (e.g. movies, zip files, programs) are not allowed anyway. Also the 404 errors are annoying: it automatically redirects to an awardspace site with little or no clue as to what's gone wrong. Could be a problem for new visitors to your website. Lastly, I have found that the awardspace servers are not found on too many DNS's. Despite this, Awardspace is BRILLIANT for a free web hosting service (with no forum posting required; if you're willing to post on forums for better free web hosting check out www.trap17.com; it's awesome). Good stuff, guys!



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  101 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -