free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2006-04-25   -   (IP: 83.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I found this free host service very useful, unless you intend to use PHP with MySql. My case was Joomla. Awardspace claims it runs on their system... well, not really. First, my site was horribly slow on their servers. Second, it didn't run properly - i.e. after admin login I was constantly redirected to a cute, blank page. At least they could write somewhere, what is disabled on php. Whatever. I really reccomend this free web space hosting for people with php requirements or very, very simple things having to do with mysql; no CMS or other stuff. Didn't strike to my personal needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-24   -   (IP: 66.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best web hosting service you can get for free. Getting ftp to work was confusing for me though.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-24   -   (IP: 201.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Certainly this is one of the best hosting services that I have ever seen. I needed to make the official site of Cathedra of the Universidad de Buenos Aires, University of Buenos Aires, in Buenos Aires, Argentina. The best way The best way to make my website  was to use a CMS like Drupal, Joomla, or other CMS. The requirements were high... possibly no advices, PHP, MySQL, CGI-Perl scripts... and one important issue: correct codification of characters. If the servers were only capable of codificate UTF8, then I was dead, because the site is in Spanish language. And, adequate free web space and bandwidth, since approximately 280 students make this asignature each semester and a lot of files are there to be downloaded for students. I am really happy so far. The only limitations I can find are the file size limit -500k- which are more than enough for almost everyone, but I usually have to upload bigger PDF files. The FTP works quite well, CPanel is extremely intuitive, and the character codification is excellen. all characters are displayed correctly. Also, Joomla was installed without a single glitch, just as they say. They have a section where they say which software/scripts have been tested in AwardSpace and reported to work correctly, and Joomla is among them. They are right; Joomla was installed perfectly. So far, the best free hosting service I have seen. Fully recommended.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-24   -   (IP: 203.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I would rate awardspace with 10, if their mysql servers were not down so often. Every few days they have troubles with thier database servers and for many hours my forum is down. They fix the problems, but again in a few days - mysql is down again. Without mysql my whole web site is down. That's a major issue for this host, and that forced me to move my website to another host. I'll try their service in a few months again.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-24   -   (IP: 69.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-23   -   (IP: 222.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting site ever. No force ads and you still get the same feature as a paid hosting site! Keep up the good work, guys!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-23   -   (IP: 213.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-23   -   (IP: 67.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is probably the best free web site hosting provider I have ever signed up for (and I have signed up for tons of them.) The ability to have 5 subdomains and domain support on a free hosting provider, along with support for scripts and frontpage server extensions is excellant! None of the other freehosting providers have even come close to matching the quality of Awardspace.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 86.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast, reliable freewebspace service that offers a great free hosting package. it truly has made my own web design much more interactive, enabling me to include friendly php pages. Call in today; you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 208.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best free web hosting server on the internet!



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  109 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -