free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-28   -   (IP: 212.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent free web server. I have run my website there 1 month now, and it seems problemless. The only problem is that you can not use sendmail or php mail function within CMS systems such as Joomla or Mambo. You can run though your own scripts, but this requires effort and knowledge.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-28   -   (IP: 202.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using this site for few years now, and I am really happy with it. It is totally free hosting with no ads and gives enough facilities for a normal website (200 MB space and 5 GB bandwidth with filesize limit 500 KBs), plus PHP database, 5 subdomains, email facility, and a very friendly and quick forum. It is the best free web hosting site that I know.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-27   -   (IP: 89.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Free hosting for static content is acceptable, or PHP scripts that do not need MySQL, but Mysql databases on free hosting are not working anymore, and support for free accounts is only via forum.

[When this review was posted, there was short maintenance (maybe 2 hours) on the free MySQL databases; they work now.]


Reviewed on: 2007-05-25   -   (IP: 201.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web-host in all the web! I think that all people that need a free service have to come here. THIS IS THE BEST FREEHOST IN ALL THE INTERNET!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-23   -   (IP: 189.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
They have started censoring not only your content but file names as well, and they will suspend your account if they find certain filtered words (they will not tell you their words) without telling you. Word filters are a bad step backwards for AwardSpace. They also block IP's that they consider "bad ranges" (due to frequent abuse from those IP blocks).

Reviewed on: 2007-05-23   -   (IP: 84.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great, reliable free webspace host. The php support for php4 is good, and the support forums are also useful. CMSimple runs fine. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-19   -   (IP: 71.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The web panel has a great UI (user interface) and options, and no ads on your website. Free webspace accounts have a max filesize of 500 KBs, but I will still rate them a 10. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-18   -   (IP: 80.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
AwardSpace is fine as long as you do not expect anything special. After working my way through their Terms of Service (which contains already a huge list of disabled php features), FAQ, and every information available, I set up an account and found that the PHP function disablements list in their TOS was far from complete. This is why I have told them to remove my account as it was just unsuitable for my needs. For people who only wish to have a static HTML-based homepage, or use simple, basic PHP functions, AwardSpace certainly is a good choice. The AwardSpace user control panel is very good, easy and intuitive handling. It is a good service especially for beginners, and there are no advertisements on your free web pages.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-17   -   (IP: 71.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I tried awardspace free webpage hosting, but some of my web pages kept forwarding to their website (due to a blocked word filter). I sent an email to support, and I got this reply:

"Hello, We found some forbidden words in your website; therefore it is redirected to the Awardspace about page. Please remove words like 'Visa, AOL, MasterCard, Credit Card' from your html files, and your sites should not be redirected anymore. Thank you for the understanding, and have a great day!"

Also, you can not send a support ticket as a free hosting member on their website, and of course there is no telephone support. One of the sales reps confirmed to me that indeed free webhosting means no phone support. I had to remove my website off their servers. It is good as long as your web site will not have words that may be on thier banned words list.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-16   -   (IP: 192.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been using this free web host for over 2 years and I am satisfied with its service. Unfortunately when I changed my ISP 4 months ago, I can no longer access awardspace.com at home. :-( I do not know if my ISP blocks awardspace.com or awardspace.com blocks my IP address range. I hope I can resolve this because I want to edit and maintain my free website at awardspace. I can not find any freehost like awardspace.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  10 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 23, 2017 -