free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-07-01   -   (IP: 80.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent web host. The free web sites hosting account is actually pretty fast, providing free hosting with no ads, 5GB bandwidth, and 200MB space. It is all good, and even has PHP and MySQL database supported, which are simple and easy to use. PHPmyadmin is installed by default for managing your database. The 500KB max file size could prove to be an annoyance however, along with the 10MB maximum database size, and you can only have one database to put all your MySQL tables in. Other than that, it is amazing hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-29   -   (IP: 88.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting company I have come across on the internet. It is very easy to join, set up, and use. They have everything needed to get your website up and running. I would definitely recommend Awardspace to anybody. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-29   -   (IP: 189.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free webhost I have ever known! I have been using it for almost a year, and I definitely recommend AwardSpace to everyone who needs to host a website. Its uptime is about 99%, and its server is pretty fast! My website has PHP and Java scripts, and I have never had a problem with this kind of feature! Excellent!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-27   -   (IP: 72.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just registered, and it works great for me. I am using my own dot-com domain name, and the web server transition was painless.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-27   -   (IP: 192.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good features: No ads forced on free web pages, no banner, no popups, no account expiration limits, PHP, MySQL db, full LAMP support, no server downs, always available... It is a beautiful, extraordinary free server site with good support. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-20   -   (IP: 24.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I appreciate the free site, but I cannot even get (Perl) CGIs to write a file (neither create nor append work). I have played with the file permissions until I pulled my hair out, but to no avail. What good is a CGI if you can not even write a file -- not even a hit counter will work (unless you use MySQL database)! And yes, I am experienced programmer, and all my scripts work fine on other sites.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-19   -   (IP: 84.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
:-) Positive features: No adds, no banner, 5 e-mail accounts, no account expiration, PHP, MySQL, fast server.
:-( Negative features: PHP4 (not PHP5).


Reviewed on: 2007-06-18   -   (IP: 169.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free webspace service provider - very easy to use, and no ads placed on your web pages!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-16   -   (IP: 58.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The features of Awardspace's free hosting plan challenge that of paid plans. Having no ads on free webpages, particularly, is the greatest feature, and also its 5 GB bandwidth a month allowed. The downside is that I can not use MySQL very well, but that should not matter to novices, to whom I suggest this incredible freewebspace site. Once off the ground with a website that requires more bandwidth or webspace, switch to one of their paid plans (their special offers are some of the best available). 10/10, A+ rating!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-14   -   (IP: 200.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is a very nice webhost, has a lot of options, is cheap (free), and is reliable hosting. Sometimes the MySQL DB are a bit busy, but what can you expect for no cost? I have not had any issues related to downtime, etc. If you are starting your website and do not want to pay and want the best web hosting for the price, go with Awardspace. Remember, it is ADS-FREE HOSTING. :-)



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  8 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 21, 2017 -