free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-21   -   (IP: 64.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found the customer service to be top notch! I began using this web service the day after they were hit with a DDos Attack! If you want to find out how good a service is, use them during their bad times, and if they perform like AwardSpace did, you can't go wrong! I found their servers to be extremely fast, and reliable! I highly recommend AwardSpace! And they offer the php and mysql database I need in running my website!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-20   -   (IP: 206.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very impressed. excellent free hosting control pannel, options, FTP, CHMOD, etc. I strongly recommend Award Space!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-20   -   (IP: 87.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is great webhost - loads of free webspace, bandwidth, PHP, mysql database. Sounds good, eh?? apart from it doesn't allow SMTP, which is a big bummer.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-20   -   (IP: 70.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
it's pretty good and has alot of storage space. it also supports PHP and gives you a free my SQL server, but you can't CHMOD php pages to anything but 755, which is annoying when I need 777. other than that, it's a pretty good host. however since it's still one beta, some things like the custom 404 pages don't work, and when they do 404 pages, it's annoying because you get transfered to this and that.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-20   -   (IP: 62.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great to have so much online storagespace for free. Using it for my normal website, a wap site, and a pda site, and still have much free space left!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-19   -   (IP: 62.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have to say I tried a lot of web hosts. And then I found http://www.free-webhosts.com. awardspace was just added to the list, and it has no ads put on the free web pages, and that's the best! And with a bandwidth of 5 GB I sure want to host my site on awardspace! Everything is good from the host! I think even better than a lot of paid hosts! Only 2 negative points:
- You can only upload files up to 500 kb. So I need another host to host bigger files for me.
- Second, the hosts sometimes goes offline because of a fault. I once had fault 403 and on the forum it says I maybe got a bad word in my content of the site. But they don't give you another chance to change the word(s) and upload good content.
But on my site I didnt have bad content, so after 2 days it went online again. I hope awardspace can deal with these problems. If so, I don't think I will pay for a good host, because awardspace would be perfect web hosting free then.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-19   -   (IP: 220.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
excellent free web hosting site. Thet recently had problems from DDoS attacks, but all seems well now.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 83.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It clearly says in their subscription page that it is supposed to be online 99.8% of the time. This is WRONG; 90% would be more real over the last few days [the recent problems seem to be fixed now]. The email addresses have permanently 2-8 hours delay even when there are no DdoS attacks (which seems to always be the excuse for server downtime). I had a website hosted in there and I posted some topics on the forum when their server went down to get some answers about what was going on, and they just deleted them.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 210.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host, fast and reliable web hosting free.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 69.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love it. This is the best free hosting server I've seen. I'm glad to be a member :-)



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  58 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -