free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 172.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I host a domain name site on awardspace now, and its service overall is quite good. You can do uploads with ftp (good) or browser (3 files at a time). You cannot upload mp3 files or certain file names. The FTP seemed somewhat unstable; maybe it has limit on max uploads per transfer, but I could not find anywhere that says this. The mysql/phpmyadmin is EXCELLENT! All directories MUST have an index file. If it does not have one, then the host redirects to their own page, so your visitors know exactly who your domain name is hosted by (of course they would know this anyway if they just did a simple whois lookup to see the nameservers).

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 71.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this host. It is totally free hosting, no banners or ads, 500 MB file size allowance, and 200 MB FREE SPACE! And I have never seen any downtime - seriously. I reccomend it very much!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-10   -   (IP: 217.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
For about 3 weeks I had been looking to find a free hosting provider for beginning my online business. I have already signed for new account on about 5 different hostings. Why so many? Because none of those free "ghost-hosting" services are really working as claimed. Awardspace hosting shocked me with its features, engine efficiency, and functionality. True, I am using it for a half day, but still I think you should try it and you will see that they rock! I got 200 MB, and no adds. A newly created subdomain was solidly working in 5 minutes. I really hope this service stays like that for a long time, because from my experience it is so hard to trust these free hostings. The only one bad thing is that the filesize limit is 500 KB, but that is fair enough. I can live with it. I definately recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 137.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great hosting, no ads, and excellent online services that facilitate the work process. Downside: It needs to update to PHP 5, and their mysql database server crashes on rare occasions.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 62.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great features at no cost, but they will not tell you that you are not going to have any email on your site but an awfull webmail of theirs. You have to setup everything first just to find out the hard way that they do not support email forwarding [it is not listed as a feature], and you have to read forums to find this.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-05   -   (IP: 24.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
For one thing, they have no banner advertising on your free web pages. You do not even have to put a link up. It is not mandatory. But I still did. I am using their webspace, and it is only fair to credit them. I tried to get the same thing with this other host, and it took me forever to ftp to the site, and then my site was not showing up, and I was like ugh! I noticed an advertisement for Awardspace and I signed right up, and right now I have not ran into any problems with downtime. I just want to say thanks! It is just a nice place to use your site to put a gallery of your artwork up rather than uploading it to 10 different sites. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-04   -   (IP: 222.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I like the unlimited mysql databases and unlimited add-on domains so I can add more domain names in a hurry if one of my other web hosts has problems.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-03   -   (IP: 59.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent service. I inquired about the IP address of their NS servers and got a response within 20 minutes after I posted a query on their forum on a Saturday morning. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-02   -   (IP: 24.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys are awesome! How can you beat a free hosting setup with no ads, outstanding customer service, and more than enough webspace/bandwidth to satisfy most everyone? They have paid web hosting plans as well, which cater to the more business-minded among us. I have been with AwardSpace for about six months now, and I love them!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-28   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is simply the best free hosting with no forced ads on your website, and with PHP and MySql Support. There are only 2 constraints imposed on your website:

1. file size limit is 500 kb. This is really not a problem, as normally that is large enough for uploading scripts, html pages, stylesheeets, images, etc., and you can use free file hosts for hosting videos, audios, and other large files for downloads. But if you want to upload streaming videos and heavy animations to your website server, then this will not work.

2. There is no SMTP support, so your mail scripts in your contact form will not work. This problem can be sorted by using some other SMTP address if you really want to put a contact form on your site.




891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  15 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -