free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-11-02   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Working and hosting on this free web hosting website is simple and interesting. They provide excellent infrastructure. It is very helpful to those who really venture in to the web. I recommend this website for hosting, provided you have a domain name. I believe they will come up in near future with a free domain name service as well. I wish a further success to the webmasters.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-01   -   (IP: 68.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Awardspace cannot be accessed by IPs from India. So people of India can not access awardspace and cannot access the free websites that are hosted there. I do not know about other countries, but I am sure about India. :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-11-01   -   (IP: 64.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an excellent choice for free webpage hosting. 200MB is more than enough diskspace for a small website. Go with this one.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-30   -   (IP: 201.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Yes, I really liked AwardSpace free webhosting. they do not disturb you, and you feel confortable to work in your site. It is easy and nice. Till now I have nothing to say bad about it. Of course I would be happy if I could get 500MB free webspace at awardspace. Congratulations, Awardspace. They really do what they promise.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-29   -   (IP: 71.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent host - I have never had problems. I use it for my photography website on a free sub domain of awardspace.com.  PHP works well with 2 mySQL databases.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-29   -   (IP: 84.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Not a bad site at all, but if you are trying to use php scripts please note that the DOM XML module is not installed. Otherwise I have no complaints. The administrator will see ads in the web site control panel, not the person surfing the hosted free web site. There are a wide range of tools in the webmaster control panel.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 86.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It has very good terms and features, but the upload file size limit of 500KB is too small for many webmasters.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-27   -   (IP: 85.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I had been searching for a good free webspace host for almost a year. I found awardspace by accident, and I have stuck to it. Awesome free host!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-27   -   (IP: 165.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Awardspace is very nice place for free hosting, but their content filters were incompatable with my javascript scripts.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-20   -   (IP: 81.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free php hosting service is great. Its speed is brilliant, it is user-friendly, and the best of all, it costs nothing at all! Join this great service, as I am enjoying it now.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  25 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -