free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 201.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a great no-ads web hosting provider - free.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 192.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Perfect. This is definitely the best free php web hosting site online. I hope it stays free :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 85.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
No so great. I had many connection problems, and if you overun your traffic limit you can't get acces to your files. For free hosting many of the control panel services aren't functional.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 24.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
There were a few hitches when I was uploading my web site, but all in all, things went pretty smoothly. What impresses me most about AwardSpace is the fact that they support Microsoft FrontPage Server Extensions, and best of all it is FREE. The only thing I'm really unhappy about is the fact of the file size limit of 500KB in their free hosting service, as I have some really neat sound files for each of my web pages which I was unable to use. So if you are uploading to their web server and you get a "Server Time Out" message, you will know that the file that you are trying to upload is too big to be accepted.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 201.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice freewebhosting site, easy to use, and nice features without adds.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 24.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
After setting up a free web site hosting account and using it, awardspace really grew on my. I would reccomend anyone to use it.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 211.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I needed a free host to host some files and test my PHP scripts. I had previously tried other free hosts, but they had ad banners everywhere and they didn't even support PHP or mysql databases. I was amazed at Awardspace, It's really neat. It's a bit tricky to use at first, but once you get the hang of it, you will never even consider another option. It looks neat and proffessional. It's got everything! Even the free hosting if great!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 125.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web host is the best I've ever used for my web site with php and mysql database. It is easy to upload files, and I did not experience downtime yet.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 88.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
definetely the best one among all other free web hosting providers. In a minute you have your free subdomain/domain hosting, and features are really exciting.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 200.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
UNBELIEVABLE, the free host of my dreams, free mysql + php web hosting service. it is ideal for a personal or business web portal. believe me, these guys are really interested in keeping ME happy. I think I will upgrade to the paid hosting. they deserve it. Highly recommendable. this is awesome - just what I needed.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  42 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -