free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-03   -   (IP: 201.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very fast hosting server, without adds or popups in the free plan! FTP access for all accounts make publishing really easy. Very good! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 70.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
On the positive, they have a plethora of tools and services available, and their customer service is the best I have seen. I received a response to my email in an hour or two from an actual person, and they got the problem solved that day. The only thing I do not like is the maximum upload file size limit, which is 500 KB, I believe, and there is no smtp, which they do not provide for free web hosting accounts because of spam concerns, which is understandable. But it costs nothing, so you can not be too picky. Other than that, I am very happy with them.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 202.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good website hosting facility. Disadvantages: It does not support JPGraph (PHP graph creating library), and its maximum file size that can be uploaded is only less than 500 KB.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 86.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free webspace host I've used, and I've used a lot. I have never had a problem. I just wish it had send mail allowed (my only gripe).

Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 77.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a good free hosting service. It had fast registration and is easy to use. You will not find a free host better than this one.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-01   -   (IP: 201.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free bannerless hosting is very good. The only problem that I see is that for blog hosting there is a problem to ping search engines like google and technorati. I update my blog every time I can, but for some reason it does not ping automatically, so I must do it manually. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 72.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love Awardspace! For a very, very long time I've tried other free hosting sites...some were probably good for folks who have no idea about ftp, php, or even html for that matter. but Awardspace allows me to work the way I like to - without all the cutesy "helpers" and wizards. The file manager could have a little more user-friendly labeling, and maybe clearer info on sub-domains and domain management, but that's nothing considering the positives.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-26   -   (IP: 67.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
For free space online, this is great. I set up Wordpress blog with no effort at all - too easy!

Note: you must change this setting below for Wordpress to work:
define('DB_HOST', 'fdb1.awardspace.com');

It has a great admin, ftp, and you can edit files on the server. I am happy. :-)


Reviewed on: 2007-10-16   -   (IP: 203.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I tested my e-commerce site with awardspace free hosting facility. I am so happy about the service they had provide me for 4 months. The service and the facilities they provided is in good level. The only problem I faced is trying to set up a custom error page. They do not allowed to use custom error pages. Anyway it is a great freehosting service, and like to recommend this as the best choice for web hosting free.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-15   -   (IP: 124.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good! Awardspace.com gets a good speed when I view my site in China, and has few bugs. I really like it. If the database can be a little bigger, I will love it more. :-)



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  4 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -