free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-09-20   -   (IP: 81.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
No hotlinked pictures will work on the web page behind a firewall! See here:
http://forum.awardspace.com/viewtopic.php?t=371
The "solution" they give (removing the firewall) does not seem to work.


Reviewed on: 2006-09-20   -   (IP: 85.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is the best free web hosting site. They support PHP, mysql data base, Java, etc. it is fast server. :-) join in!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-20   -   (IP: 138.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I would like to enjoy the useful features of this site but there is a fault when creating a new account: if you fill out the form completely, and it says that "your username is not valid," it will not allow you to create an account with that same e-mail address because it has already saved it onto the database. TIP: try just using letters and numbers when asked for username and make it unique, so you can actually make an account with you main e-mail!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-13   -   (IP: 12.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I guess I am the exception to the rule, but I had a couple problems with this free hosting when I placed a simple site on their servers which consisted of about 6 web pages. Publishing (using Front Page) went fine, but my home page was the only one I could get visible on their servers. All of my child pages were replaced by an AwardSpace page advertising their web hosting. My pages did not contain any questionable content which would have gotten them removed, and were not large files at all. In all fairness, I never contacted support about this issue to give them the opportunity to resolve it, I simply switched providers.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-12   -   (IP: 63.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best free web host company there is. It has everything you could ever want. The only con would be that there is a file size limit. Other than that, it is awesome.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-12   -   (IP: 83.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It has a hidden "Forbiden Words" list, that serves as excuse for adding ads (forced 404 error) to free hosting accounts. It has above average speed, acceptable features available.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-10   -   (IP: 195.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Everyone seems to think this service is great; and some aspects of it are. But for two weekends recently, my free website on Awardspace has been down. Last time I checked a few links from Google and found everything on awardspace was down - that was early September (or maybe late august). There is a news page on the Awardspace site that mentions problems and downs, but strangely there is no mention of the two day outage early september or late august. I feel that this site is possibly not all it is made out to be - or are we just going through a problem phase? Perhaps the team at Awardspace could be a bit more frank and open about when their servers are down, and why.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-10   -   (IP: 207.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host web site that I have ever found. If there are any negative aspects to this free web hosting service, I have not found them yet. Positive aspects include speedy loading and creating of files and folders, a user-friendly interface, and quick account approval. Unlike most free hosts of this high quality, there are no forum posts required, though they do offer a forum to help answer any questions you may have. I would recomend this web site to anyone who knows at least some basic html.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-08   -   (IP: 70.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This webhost is nice, but I would like something that does not AND NEVER WILL have any ads. In their terms of service, they say that they reserve the right to put ads on your page. This implies that they may have ads in the future:

"AWARDSPACE.COM at its Beta version will not implement any kind of advertisement on the user's pages. However in the long term AWARDSPACE.COM reserves the right to place advertisement on user's pages on its sole discretion without notice."

The TOS also says that "AWARDSPACE.COM might filter abusive words and/or links due to security reasons (i.e. words or links of PayPal, eBay, AOL, Amazon)".


Reviewed on: 2006-09-04   -   (IP: 70.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting with no adds. It is simply the best, and it has enough space for my needs. If you want any more space, it is pretty cheap to go with their hosting plans when they come out of beta.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  28 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 23, 2017 -