free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-29   -   (IP: 82.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
nice free web site host services... only I want to host a forum, and 500kb file limit is too low for me :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-07-28   -   (IP: 202.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web page hosting site for me, because I do not have much money to buy web hosting services. thank you.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-28   -   (IP: 201.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best free hoster site of the list, however it only allows 5 GB of bandwidth monthly (enough for most websites), and this does not allow that the web sites hosted are recognized world-wide.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-27   -   (IP: 128.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Two words: "truly amazing"! This is the best host ever. I have used their freewebhosting services for about six months now, and I must say that I am quite pleased with it. Aside from the 500kb/file limit, the service is awesome, 200Mb is more than plenty for a personal web site, and everything loads amazingly fast. I trust this freehost more than even my previous paid hosts, so I will be switching to their paid web hosting service very soon.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-24   -   (IP: 88.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast, easy, accessible. No ads, very moldable, and suits my needs perfectly.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-23   -   (IP: 202.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free web hosting company that I ever tried. It is excellent free domain hosting service for up to two domain names, and also multiple free subdomains.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-23   -   (IP: 124.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like Awardspace because they have so many features compared to other freewebhosting sites. As a new newbie in programming, I think this is the best free web space hosting site to host top-level domain names free, or sub domains.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-23   -   (IP: 201.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is the best free free website host service. It has very good quality servers with mysql, php, perl, and much more - very useful.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-23   -   (IP: 203.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I WON'T RECOMMEND AN ACTIVE SITE IN THIS URL. the freehosting web servers are very slow (if you use php and mysql), and the support (even in forums) is almost non-responsive. you won't ever get your issue resolved. NO EMAILS, NO SMTP, NO ZIP UPLOAD, AND MANY MORE HASSLES. I'd prefer an ad supported free web hosting server better than this.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-21   -   (IP: 85.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
By adding php-mysql, AwardSpace is perfect. 200 MB free web space, 5 GB traffic, and 5 email adresses is enough for personal websites.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  33 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 21, 2017 -