free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-08   -   (IP: 210.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free webpage hosting service I ever got. This webhosting provides all that a paid hosting site will provide. It is pretty fast webserver too. Thanks To Awards Space for giving me such a great domain name web hosting free.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-03   -   (IP: 68.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Pretty good free webhosting services, but the only problem is that it is sort of slow at times compared to other freewebhosters.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-03   -   (IP: 221.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free no-ads hosting service one can get. As good as a paid host.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-02   -   (IP: 202.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent. it is the best free web hosting service I have installed coppermine gallery on, and it is working fine. thanks.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-01   -   (IP: 84.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good freewebsite hosting server, with instant free web hosting activation! The custom control panel supports addon domain names for hosting multiple web sites free!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-01   -   (IP: 202.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very good freewebspace hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-30   -   (IP: 171.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
There is no support for outgoing emails in free account. Also, you can't backup your website, and the control panel is very primitive. No SSH support, limited ftp, and initial support is 0. I copied a working website from another hoster and it does not work here. All the PHP somehow doesn't seem to work, and I am spending an awful lot of time debugging this. I can't even backup my data.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-29   -   (IP: 200.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is great, runs PHP, mySQL, and no banners. 500kb file size limit, but everything else is just really good. excellent support, excellent for hosting free home pages - FTP allowed. I have been hosted for about 8 months, and I strongly recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-29   -   (IP: 194.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Positive aspects - the big traffic allowance, a huge disk quota, supports php scripts, support ftp, and presence of the control panel. Negative aspects in my opinion are not present. Yes I would recommend this free hosting service. I have used this freehosting approximately 2 months. The freeservers are very fast. The web hosting speed satisfies all my needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-29   -   (IP: 65.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this free web hosting was very fast and easy to get going. they offered a lot of options. I liked their free hosting services and the instant setup. overall this is one of the best freehosts I have been with so far.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  36 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -