free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-15   -   (IP: 70.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been using AWARDSPACE for a few months now with no real problems. My only complaint would be that I can not seem to get its FTP to work with my preferred tool (Total Commander).

Reviewed on: 2006-07-14   -   (IP: 209.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This service is good considering you get to host PHP scripts free, and there are no banners or ads on your free web site, however this free web space hosting plan has some bad points.

First, do not host any PHP files that need any other permission setting than 755. If you upload webpages using the File Manager, all the files/folders are uploaded/created by default with 755 permissions. You can change the permissions of your files/folders only via a FTP client. All php script files need 755 permissions to work correctly.

Another bad rule is that you are not allowed to hotlink images, video, or other files. There are also a lot of little restrictions that can be very frustrating to a person that just wants to host a simple PHP site.

The following PHP functions are disabled for security reasons: fsockopen, chown, chgrp, link, pfsockpen, getrusage, get_current_user, set_time_limit, getmyuid, getmypid, dl, realpath, leak, listen.

The following filetypes are restricted from uploading: avi, mov, mp2, mp3, mpeg, ram, asf, quota, vbs, shs, scr, exe, cmd, torrent, wmv, wma, rm, zip, tar.gz.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-13   -   (IP: 201.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A great quality free web hosting service for the best price - $0.00. It would be perfect adding Fantastico on cpanel.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-13   -   (IP: 66.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free hosting! I am so glad with it! For more than two months my web sites (domains) are OK and I had no problems at all. You can use any language on your free web pages, and my website is in Russian. Good support-forum. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-12   -   (IP: 84.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic free hosting without forced ads! If you are like me and want to try different php scripts it is the right place for your virtual kingdom. I am using Awardspace.com free hosting almost six months and I was very satisfied up to yesterday. What did happen? My website was not working. I started checking all the scripts but found nothing wrong. Then I wrote an email asking for support. In fact I didn't have much hope to receive an answer. Free hosting usually is without support. In short time I got an answer with advice what to do. Following their advice now my site is working. I just had to repair my site a bit. Believe me, their service is GREAT! (This user review is only for their free hosting service; I cannot imagine how their paid hosting looks like - maybe triple great!)

Reviewed on: 2006-07-12   -   (IP: 71.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using the awardspace.com free hosting service for a couple of weeks now. That is not long enough to speak to its reliability over the long haul, but so far there have been no problems and no server downtime at all. Everything has gone very smoothly. That is enough for me to highly recommend this service. It has all the features and capabilities I need. I especially like its very flexible ftp services (I have had other services where I could only upload FILES to previously created folders/directories). I do not use php or asp or my sql database, etc., so I cannot speak to its support of those. The tabbed layout is good, so that with just a little effort I have been able to move around and find what I needed. The file manager worked satisfactorily, allowing me to add, delete, move, and edit files. (I believe I had to enter the url for the file in my browser window to display/view it - There may be something in the file manager display that I could click on to do that automatically, but I did not find it). I have not needed to contact awardspace for help; that is probably the highest rating that the support services can have. AwardSpace allows several free subdomains. That may be a great benefit for me down the line. So far I have found no negative aspects.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-11   -   (IP: 161.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They have provided me a very good service in every aspect, and even when I have had any problem, they have been very fast and efficient in their response. I am very thankful. Simply perfect.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-10   -   (IP: 84.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best freesite hosting server! I miss nothing that I am used to from a web hosting provider with payment!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-10   -   (IP: 193.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free webspace host I ever seen! It has all needed functions and services, fine cpanel and good support. I use it with a great pleasure, and will use in the future!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-09   -   (IP: 142.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I recommend awardspace to anyone new to web designing, as well as to the webmaster professionals. The free hosting option offers so many features that many other free web site hosts do not, and the payed hosting is affordable as well.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  35 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -